moon576
Los Angeles, CA
My Style: Bohemian, Edgy, New York mama in an LA world.
Reviews: 146
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
146 reviews 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 15
Posted April 12, 2012
the color is beautiful!
I tried on the XS and it was cute, but a little too revealing for me. It was a toss up though, because it was such a nice fit and price, but ultimately I decided I wouldn't wear something that was so open in the front.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
It is okay
I bought it on a different site and returned. It's pretty.... But the bottom polyester layer created an impossible friction. It would drive me insane if I were constantly worried my dress was in static-y chaos.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
pretty
It would look great on someone with a bigger bust. I think it's best for C cups. Sadly, a poor fit for me.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 14, 2012
a sweet dress
The quilting and top part is adorable! Usually parker runs quite big, but this was a nice fit. I agree that the bottom layer is less desirable. The polyester fabric doesn't flow as nicely and takes away from how pretty the top portion is. I think I will keep it because the overall look and fit is really cute!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 14, 2012
Fantastic!
Light and buttery!! Super snug and cute fit!! Got the 0, I'm 5'3" and 105.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 27, 2012
Expensive for polyester
It's my fault I didn't note the fabric was polyester. I just assumed an almost $300 dress would be silk. It looks cute, but I'm not into cheap fabric.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 27, 2012
Feels and looks cheap
I was so excited because it looks adorable on the model. I cannot believe how cheap this feels on. I'm actually surprised by the poor craftsmanship and fabric. Return at once.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 24, 2012
smokin' but SMALL!
I tried this dress on in Paris last week and it is super sexy! I have to say that I didn't end up getting it because it is VERY short and snug. I'm always an XS and take 24 bottoms, and the 0 was sexy, but it was unforgiving. I am very petite, and have a small/flat bum, but felt it was a bit snug on the bottom! The size 1 was way too big on top for me. ;(
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 16, 2012
hot!
These are SOOOOOOOOO cute! I love big sunglasses and these are just GREAT! They more than replace my Ray-ban wayfarers! They will be a staple, for sure!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 16, 2012
Love it in theory
It fit perfectly. It is well made. It just is unfortunate that the ruffle hits right under the bust, which, in turn, cuts you at the thinnest part of your waist and makes you look heavier than you are. I tried on a size 0, but wearing the dress didn't do me any favors.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content