museumgurl
NYC, NY
Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
22 reviews 1 2 3
Posted December 15, 2015
Nice fabric, fit & color
This top fit me true to size and is super soft and ever so slightly stretchy. I've taken to layering it under a black slouchy leather Vince vest as the shirt is more form fitting. Color is lovely and very flattering against my brown skin. NOT too army-green thankfully, it's more of a sage color.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Very nice for the price
I barely tolerate most jewelry to be honest but I actually really like this necklace. It doesn't look too cheap despite the price! Can't believe I'm keeping it - very pleasantly surprised.
 
report inappropriate content
Strong smelling
The material or dye emits an odor that's just too strong for me. And it sheds tiny bits everywhere from the inside which is annoying. Had to return it, even on sale. Nice color though...
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 24, 2015
Excellent basic LSS for layering!
This is the basic long sleeve shirt I've been searching for since last year! I'm so pleased with it under a jacket/blazer. I agree with the previous reviewer that it's not too sheer or clingy. The smooth finish on the fabric also lends it a dressier look (basically it's the opposite of "slub") so it transitions very well. Love it!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 05, 2015
Comfy versitle dress!
I really like this dress! The viscose is very soft and flowing and the cut is flattering. I've tried it on with a couple cardigans and vests and it looks good. Very satisfied with this purchase, especially at the sale price!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 24, 2015
Poor design
Love J. Campbell have owned a great many of his shoes over the years but these are going back. Poor design. Due to the super inflexible elastic I could barely get these on my feet. I also knew they would be shiny but they're so shiny they're going to show ever scuff mark. Too bad because the style is extremely attractive. Oh well. NEXT.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 17, 2015
Amazing value!
Love this dress. Ordered XS and S since I swing both ways based on the cut and decided to keep the XS in this case. I wore it with a light slip since it's a little bit thinner than I'm comfortable with but the quality is way above average for the price. Very satisfied!
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 15, 2015
Runs remarkably small
I still haven't decided whether or not to keep this dress, but the most important thing you need to know if you're thinking of trying it is that it runs super small. I NEVER take a medium- always extra small or small, but I ordered this in medium based on the other views and am glad I did! It fits but it is tight in the chest. which is really quite shocking.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 27, 2014
Perfect!
Love this clutch! Bought it for events at work where I need to keep a number of documents etc. handy but also look on par for an exclusive scene, and I could not be more pleased. Really like the pebbled texture on the leather and the zipper isn't gaudy.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 01, 2013
OK but a bit too large for small feet
I am keeping these but honestly they're a little too big for my size 6 feet, which results in extra fabric bunching at the heel and threatening to peek out of my shoes in dreadful fashion.. On the up side, they're reinforced in the rear ankle which provides some protection from blisters, which is an issue with one pair of low-cut Oxfords.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content