flowers
NYC
My Style: Casual Chic, Edgy
Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
10 reviews
Posted June 29, 2015
Very tight
Sports type bras are all very tight. And this is one of those. The pattern is gorgeous and would have been perfect for my hard to find underitems for t-back tops. I had to return this because this was just too tight even though I wear an xs/0/p. For $80, it's pretty expensive for a "bra." Granted, you can wear it on its own, but there's not much of a stretch, so be careful of the seams. If they sold it for cheaper, I'd consider buying, but had to return it.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 29, 2015
Amazing
The price is so right for genuine, soft leather. These are like the perfect pair of shorts--they don't bulge out in weird places because it's a wonderful, minimalist pair. The zipper is in the back and it hangs low on the waist which is perfect for petite people whose waistlength requires lower-slung pants. I love the feel of it, very soft. It covers the cheeks and doesn't show off too much of the widest part of the thigh. They are the perfect length. If they had these in different colors, I'd snatch them up. I love it. Very comfy too. True to size. Feels luxurious too.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 10, 2015
Close to true to size
This was a hair too big for my 32A/XS/0 measurements in the bust area. It fit well enough, but I still have to wear a bra in order to avoid flashing anyone accidentally. I wish the straps could be adjustable to help compensate for that. The material is gorgeous and this feels like a beautiful, high quality product, so I'm keeping it because it's hard to find T-back items that are crop tops or a long lined bra length. Wear nipple covers or a bra underneath if you are on the petite/extra small bust size. Too tired to go to the tailor's again for everything, but love this enough to keep it. Gorgeous item with an almost crepe-like feel.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 13, 2015
Long and changes
This is a nice dress, but I'm not super happy with the quality of lace. It's more on the cheap side, not like those beautiful designer lace trim you get with other brands. Imitation is a brand that has a beautiful lace stock. This just didn't make it for me. The fabric is really great before you get it laundered--it will change on you--will appear puckered. Their care instructions baffle me. Length I thought was a little too long for petite people. It is a semi-sexy look, this would be great for a romantic look. Seemed to conform to my curves well enough. XS seemed to be true xs.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 13, 2015
Careful
I own this in Mud color. Brand new, the sleeve snap fell off. Then the outer coat fabric ripped in a cross. Also ripped by the upper outer pocket (diagonal pocket) near the corner of the pocket beneath flap. Hard to repair. I like the color and the length is good for petite person. Hard to zip up--had this particular one snag so many times, I feared ripping it. It was so difficult to get the coated fabric unstuck. Be really careful. Other SAM items I've owned seem to be okay including another coated one, but this in particular was extremely fragile. I noticed the hardware was a lot different...seemed cheaper than my other more expensive SAM. parka.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 13, 2015
True
True to size. I bought this once from Shopbop, but they sent the wrong slip leather dress without the lace, so make sure you get the right one. True to size for body. For upper chest area--keep the straps long. It doesn't look good with the uppermost leather too high on the chest. If you wear a size xs or A for bra/lingerie, it won't fit you well. You need to take it in or pad it esp. on the sides. Seams in that area. Dress length is really nice; sometimes it's hard to tell how low it should go because the leather requires careful tugging to make sure it is falling at the right spot. Where the manufacture had their straps (the adjustment buckle) is the recommended place. Beautiful silhouette, but make sure to wear it on your skinny day, it's rather delicate leather, very true to size except bust area. Tricky to zip up, be careful. A+ if you can fit a slip underneath to pull it on easier.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Sheer fun
I love this little chemise. I'm petite so this works as a slip for me, not too short, not too long. It is a great length. Sheer, but the beautiful print helps to mask the private areas. I wouldn't walk around in front of other people in the light with this on, but when the lights are dim, then I can get away with it somewhat (the print helps, otherwise, no print, no coverage.) Important that the flowers on the breast area are enough for quick coverage. A very light, delicate piece--I haven't snagged (hoisery is very snaggable) it yet, so that's a good sign. I'd buy more from this gorgeous brand--completely true to size (I purchased an xs and it fits like one.) If you're small enough, you can even put this on by putting your legs through the top--the elastic is enough, but also tight enough to have a good close fit. I like that even though it is fitted under the bust, it doesn't give that pregnant or empire waist type look. Great for home. This is so pretty, I might even layer it out.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 10, 2012
Multiples
I own this in white and black. They fit perfectly. I'm usually very self conscious of my thighs, but they help camouflage my thickness. The pockets don't go down that low like in the picture. I'm glad mine don't, it's not my favorite look of the exposed pocket lining style.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 28, 2010
Beautiful and tough
I love lace and I love the military pairing. It's a loose fit, that's why I put "larger than expected" since I am always for a body-con look. Even though it's loose, it was still good proportion. I am very petite and this still worked and didn't look wrong on me. I love the material--it's rather delicate being that it's almost 100% lace (minus hardware and lining). I love that it comes with a separate lining, pretty rare these days. It's such a great look too--can't wait to wear it out.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 28, 2010
Beautiful, but almost
I almost gave this 5 stars. The fabric and pattern were top notch for the price--really a gorgeous little piece that can fit under a dress or over one. The lace was very intricate--my type of lace and the feel of it rather luxe. I got it in black. My only complaint are the sleeves--the lacey part. I thought it would go on easily and still tight, but this was TOO tight. I was afraid of ripping it. I could have used a little bit more room, even just .25 inch. I'm petite and slim, but I'm not unhealthy. This was way too tight. I had to go extremely slow and had to pick parts to put pressure on the pulling being that it was lace. I'm wondering if it would have helped to get a size small, but I never buy smalls, always xs or xxs, so this should give you an idea of how tight it was. The rest of the piece fit fine for my torso. It's a loose cut with the wool portion. Normally I'd prefer a body con cut, but this was fine since it's a lightweight material and this fit fine under jackets + more
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content