| USD Cart (0)
DrChicGeek
Portland, OR
My Style: Casual Chic, Edgy
Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
30 reviews 1 2 3
Too much like stretchy leggings
Like the other reviewer, I have the Racer style in Slash, which I really like. The Insomnia material is too stretchy, my legs ended up looking like sausage casings, which was not flattering for me. I fit both my regular size, and one size up in the Insomnia--the difference is that the knees were baggy in the larger size--but still too tight overall. I wish these were not so thick and stretchy, not worth the money in my opinion (for Insomnia). Also, the gray color looked nice while holding the item, but once I put them on, the color seemed to fade (as the material stretched to fit).
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 14, 2013
Boots ran very narrow for me
Surprised by the other review that says these ran large. Admittedly, my feet are a bit on the wide side (8.5W, I typically wear a 9 in American brands) -- I tried both the 8.5 and 9 in these, and they were way too small. I didn't feel like I ordering the 9.5 because I was worried the shoe would start to look too large/long, which is how I feel about the Sam Edelman Petty shoe (similar style). They're cute otherwise, and probably best for people with narrower feet.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 27, 2013
Great leather jacket
I love how un-fussy this jacket is--the details are subtle but give just enough edge while being feminine (the banding at the back hem and the zipper sleeves). I really like the deep rich mahogany color too--it can be paired with black or lighter browns/beiges. I found the fit accurate; I take a 6 in the majority of my clothes across all brands, and the 6 was a good fit here. It's a bit tight across the bust for me if I zip it up, but I don't plan to wear it this way. (I have athletic/broad shoulders). My only complaint is that the thin black lining seems pretty cheap and I suspect it will rip in the armpit area within a few wears.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 18, 2012
OK if you like little puffed shoulders
I didn't realize when I ordered this jacket that the top shoulders puffed up -- this is the worst look on me and plus it really dates an item. I was hoping for a much more traditional puffer look (but in the knit material) -- instead, there was this slightly girly vibe with the puffed shoulders that was really dumb looking on me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 18, 2012
Wanted to love it, but didn't
I looked like an oversized malformed & miscolored baseball in this jacket (ordered the size small & I'm 5'8" tall). I think this would look better on someone with narrow shoulders, but if you're broad shouldered like me, the jacket just makes you look huge.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 18, 2012
OK jacket, a little too retro looking
Nice, value priced jacket, but the style just didn't look great on me. The style has a bit of a retro 70s vibe, and I didn't care for it. Might be cute on others if that's your look. Fits a bit large, so if you're between sizes, I would take the smaller size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 17, 2012
Gorgeous boot, difficult sizing
In other Rag & Bone flat boots I've tried, I took a size 40 (I'm a wide 8.5). However, for these Durham boots I needed a 41 -- and then of course they felt a little too big, but the 40 was just way too small otherwise. The colors are gorgeous and this is a great shoe otherwise, but definitely difficult for people with wide feet to fit.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Good at the sale price
Got the ocean blue color -- I thought they looked nice and felt good. A quality, lightweight alternative to the plushier/full Falke legwarmers. Perfect at the sale price.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 10, 2011
Really cute and love the taupe color
I got the taupe and I already wore these tonight over skinny workout leggings (while working out). Functional and cute, a great buy.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 10, 2011
Decent basic ankle boot
I'm an 8.5 wide and the size 40 fit best for me. I tried the 39, but they were way too tight and narrow for my feet. The style of the shoe kind of gives off a clown-feet vibe, but I think I'll keep these as a good basic.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content