| USD Cart (0)
DrChicGeek
Portland, OR
My Style: Casual Chic, Edgy
Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
30 reviews 1 2 3
Posted November 08, 2016
Ouch ouch ouch
I typically wear a 9.5 in Tory Burch flats, so I thought I'd likely be a 9 or 9.5 in these shoes--I was wrong and needed at least a 10. I found these to run very narrow, and even though the 10 fit, the elastic at the back heel was pinching. The leather was stiff and uncomfortable as well.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 08, 2016
Stiff leather, not comfortable at all
I loved the style/look of the shoe, but for the price point, these are terribly uncomfortable. The leather is very stiff and on my foot, there was a large gap between the shoe and top of my foot (so maybe these are good for people with high arches?).
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
More comfortable and cute than Sorel
I kept trying out the various Sorel boots that have a similar look, but they were uncomfortable and never fit my feet right. These Loeffler versions are great, I love the lining--very cozy and these are easy to walk in. I'm an 8.5 to 9 in most shoes, and the size 8 was perfect for me.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 18, 2016
Gorgeous and comfortable, winning combo
I'm not a dress person, but I needed something for a wedding. I'm broad shouldered and wide in the rib cage, so many dresses end up feeling really constricting in the rib cage. This dress has a stretchy inner liner and it is so easy to move around. Plus, it is super pretty. I also tried the pink version, but that seemed too childish on me (I'm in my late 30s). 5'8, 135-140# athletic build, size 8 was good.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 11, 2016
Cute basic, more shirt than jacket
Lightweight material makes this feel more like a shirt--or I guess it's a very light spring jacket. I liked it more than I was expecting based on the pictures. It's maybe a smidge more cropped than I would like, but if you get this item at a super sale price, it's definitely worth it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Stretches out 2 sizes
Super disappointed, these jeans are so expensive and after one wearing they are 2 sizes larger.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 07, 2016
Great for those with wider feet
Thanks to the other reviewer who mentioned these ran large. Normally shoes that look like this (tapered toe) are so tight and uncomfortable on my wide foot -- but these fit like a dream. I'm an 8.5 wide and the size 9 fit perfectly, no pinching anywhere. I knocked down one star because the heel looks a bit cheap/plasticky, but otherwise very cute.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 01, 2015
Cute but too heavy to wear
I found the sizing problematic -- the 39 was too tight in the toe area, and the 40 was way too large overall. Even if they had fit me, these shoes were so heavy, they would be uncomfortable to wear all day. The style is cute, but given the price they weren't a keeper for me.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 13, 2013
Purchased both colors - lovely blouse
I feel so much more put together when I wear this blouse. The quality is really nice because the blouse is lined; so even in the white color you don't need to wear a special under-layer. I purchased the Small, and I think the blouse runs large -- I have a tall/broad-shoulder athletic build.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 03, 2013
Zipper detail on leg not pictured
The pair I received have a zip opening at the leg, which I wouldn't mind if it was on the side--but the zipper is on the front of the leg opening. It looks really dumb and is not shown in the pair that the model is wearing on this web site.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content