DrChicGeek
Portland, OR
My Style: Casual Chic, Edgy
Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
26 reviews 1 2 3
Posted August 11, 2016
Cute basic, more shirt than jacket
Lightweight material makes this feel more like a shirt--or I guess it's a very light spring jacket. I liked it more than I was expecting based on the pictures. It's maybe a smidge more cropped than I would like, but if you get this item at a super sale price, it's definitely worth it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Stretches out 2 sizes
Super disappointed, these jeans are so expensive and after one wearing they are 2 sizes larger.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 07, 2016
Great for those with wider feet
Thanks to the other reviewer who mentioned these ran large. Normally shoes that look like this (tapered toe) are so tight and uncomfortable on my wide foot -- but these fit like a dream. I'm an 8.5 wide and the size 9 fit perfectly, no pinching anywhere. I knocked down one star because the heel looks a bit cheap/plasticky, but otherwise very cute.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 01, 2015
Cute but too heavy to wear
I found the sizing problematic -- the 39 was too tight in the toe area, and the 40 was way too large overall. Even if they had fit me, these shoes were so heavy, they would be uncomfortable to wear all day. The style is cute, but given the price they weren't a keeper for me.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 13, 2013
Purchased both colors - lovely blouse
I feel so much more put together when I wear this blouse. The quality is really nice because the blouse is lined; so even in the white color you don't need to wear a special under-layer. I purchased the Small, and I think the blouse runs large -- I have a tall/broad-shoulder athletic build.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 03, 2013
Zipper detail on leg not pictured
The pair I received have a zip opening at the leg, which I wouldn't mind if it was on the side--but the zipper is on the front of the leg opening. It looks really dumb and is not shown in the pair that the model is wearing on this web site.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Too much like stretchy leggings
Like the other reviewer, I have the Racer style in Slash, which I really like. The Insomnia material is too stretchy, my legs ended up looking like sausage casings, which was not flattering for me. I fit both my regular size, and one size up in the Insomnia--the difference is that the knees were baggy in the larger size--but still too tight overall. I wish these were not so thick and stretchy, not worth the money in my opinion (for Insomnia). Also, the gray color looked nice while holding the item, but once I put them on, the color seemed to fade (as the material stretched to fit).
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 14, 2013
Boots ran very narrow for me
Surprised by the other review that says these ran large. Admittedly, my feet are a bit on the wide side (8.5W, I typically wear a 9 in American brands) -- I tried both the 8.5 and 9 in these, and they were way too small. I didn't feel like I ordering the 9.5 because I was worried the shoe would start to look too large/long, which is how I feel about the Sam Edelman Petty shoe (similar style). They're cute otherwise, and probably best for people with narrower feet.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 27, 2013
Great leather jacket
I love how un-fussy this jacket is--the details are subtle but give just enough edge while being feminine (the banding at the back hem and the zipper sleeves). I really like the deep rich mahogany color too--it can be paired with black or lighter browns/beiges. I found the fit accurate; I take a 6 in the majority of my clothes across all brands, and the 6 was a good fit here. It's a bit tight across the bust for me if I zip it up, but I don't plan to wear it this way. (I have athletic/broad shoulders). My only complaint is that the thin black lining seems pretty cheap and I suspect it will rip in the armpit area within a few wears.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 18, 2012
OK if you like little puffed shoulders
I didn't realize when I ordered this jacket that the top shoulders puffed up -- this is the worst look on me and plus it really dates an item. I was hoping for a much more traditional puffer look (but in the knit material) -- instead, there was this slightly girly vibe with the puffed shoulders that was really dumb looking on me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content