jettsett
Switzerland
My Style: Casual Chic, Edgy
Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
31 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted October 08, 2015
love!!
I just received this and it is my new favorite piece of jewelry. I have several Miansai cuffs so I am a bit biased. The Miansai website also sells this but they recommend this for wrists smaller than 6"...which is not necessarily correct. My wrist circumference is 6.25" and this fit perfectly with even enough room for the cuff to move up and down my arm. Overall a great addition to my collection!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 08, 2015
EU sizing!!
These boots are very well made and are exactly as depicted on the website. However, they are not "true to US sizing". They are European sizing which means if you wear a US7, you should purchase a 37.5/38 etc. I wear a US9 and purchased a 39.5 but can only wear a thin sock. I should've probably gone with a 40 if I want to wear a thicker sock. I liked the boot but didn't love them enough to keep them. They are a very conservative style and reminded me too much of a police woman. Then again, they are a classic shape so if that is your thing, then these are the boots for you.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 16, 2015
narrow but TTS
Just received these r&b dixon boots. Debated on which size to get as I have heard they run small. I am a true US9 and my foot length measures just a tad shy of 10". I purchased these in a size EU39 and they were snug across the top when I first put them on but the more I wear them, the more they give. The length on the 39 is perfect though despite the top of the boot being narrow. I also have the r&b Newbury boot and purchased those in 39.5 and they ended up being too big the more I wore them. So I would say if you have narrow to normal width feet, go with your normal size (8/38, 9/39, etc). If you have wide feet, I would size up half a size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 06, 2015
very cheeky
definitely a cheeky cut but extremely flattering. i wear a 27 in most denim brands and i took a large although i could've easily taken a medium. i purchased mine elsewhere and they were only sold in sets so that's why i ended up with a large (needed a large top). it is very stretchy and perhaps i wil have the elastic bands taken in a little but overall, it works. pricey but super cute!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 06, 2015
this swimsuit has superpowers!
i'm going to write a review for the kiini bathingsuit top here as there are literally no reviews anywhere on the internet and i feel that women really need to know what they're buying. first off, if you are anything above a size 36D, stay away. this is not for you. if your bust is pointing "south", this swimsuit will not lift but rather smash everything down. i myself wear a 32DD/34D, i do not have the perkiest bust but this swimsuit is flattering and works for me (took a size L). it does show a lot of skin (cleavage) and if you're ok with that, go for it. the colors are amazing, reminscent of a mexican fiesta. it's a well-made swimsuit however i would not be too rough with it as it is crochet and it is somewhat fragile. it is a pricey swimsuit but definitely one of a kind.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
love!
i love these! sadly, i have an almost non-existent nose bridge (i'm asian) which makes it hard to find sunglasses that fit/sit right on my face. these fit me perfectly! they're oversized without being overwhelming and they don't rest on my cheeks like how some oversized sunglasses do. they are a little narrow so if you have a wide face, i'd try these one before buying. they are also sturdy and feel a bit stiff but most likely, with more wear, they'll soften in the joints. definitely worth the price...considering most sunnies are upwards of $300 nowadays!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
runs small!
this sandal does run small...smaller than my other pair of ancient greek sandals. i ordered a size 40 in a different style last year so i ordered these in a size 40 as well. these run about half a size small...more like a 39.5 which actually turned out to be perfect because the other pair from last year were slightly too big. so with that in mind, SIZE UP!! if you are a US9, you will need a 40. US8, you'll need a 39 etc etc etc. overall, they're beautiful sandals. very simple and chic!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 17, 2015
if you're busty, size UP!
this is a great dress. it falls longer on me than it does on the model considering i am only 5'6" and she is probably 5'10". i will probably have it shortened. also, if you are anything above a C-cup, i recommend sizing up. i am a 32DD and got the measurements for a size 6 & 8. the 8 fit me the best but it is loose around the waist...which is totally fine. better too loose otherwise i'd be bulging out of the cutouts if it were too tight. overall, a great "smart" attire type of dress. looking forward to wearing this throughout the summer.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2014
great for layering
glad i got this with a 25% promo because this is not worth full price. very thin but i suppose this is meant to be a layering piece. great under ponchos and capes which is why i got this in the first place. i imagine this stretches with wear then returns to it's original shape with washing.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2014
great basic but runs small
i have no idea how the model is in a size P!! this sweatshirt is really more like a long sleeved t-shirt. it is cut very slim. i'd say i'm a US4 and can wear size S but i typically order all knits in size M because i don't like anything clingy and i could've taken this in a size L! hoping it'll stretch with wear because it has a great silhouette.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content