| USD Cart (0)
Toon
NYC
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic
Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
40 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted September 23, 2011
perfect black ankle booties
I have been searching for suede ankle booties all summer in preparation for fall. I landed on these, and compared prices and decided to buy them from Shopbop, since I wanted it in black and size 6. I have other Sam edelman sandals, and they are size 5.5. I think the size 6 fits perfectly with socks, b/c you do need some breathing room. The suede is very luxurious. The ankle part feels a little tight at first, but I think I got used to it after awhile. I have other suede boots from stuart weitzman, and those were suuper expensive. These are definitely worth the price! I can't wait to wear with dresses, maxi skirts, and jeans soon!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2011
Amazing leather pants
I have been dying for a pair of leather pants all summer and finally took the plunge, though I didn't order them from Shopbop (out of my size). I wanted 100% leather, with only a slight sheen to it. I have read that Current/Elliott tends to run big, so I ordered these in a size 24. I am a 25 in Siwy jeans (but a 24 in their shorts), 25 in J Brand and Citizens of Humanity as well. Sooo glad I ordered a full size down for these. They are very fitted, but leather stretches and this pair is so soft it sort of conforms to your body. The length is sooo perfect for my 5'2" height, b/c I don't have to do any alterations to the zippered portion. Exactly what I wanted. I can't wait to pair with booties and sweaters for the fall! I know they are really expensive, but it is worth the investment for real leather!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 15, 2011
Nice alternative to leather shorts
I have been looking for a pair of black leather shorts all summer and fall, but real leather shorts were way out of my budget. I really like the sheen to these, and they are made of cotton and not some other cheap synthetic material. My other J brand jeans are a size 25, but I sized down to a 24 for these. They fit my hips really well, and the length is perfect for my 5'2" height. I had to wiggle them up b/c since they are highrise, the waist is a lot smaller than what you would expect with regular shorts that button at your hips. I am not used to highrise pants/shorts, so it felt kind of odd and almost uncomfortable. But the style is perfect for the types of looks I want.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 24, 2011
Basic wardrobe staple
It's just a black tank top, but the material is stretchy and fitted without being suffocating. Length is long enough for various types of outfits. I like my basic tank tops to be either very lightweight and sheer, or stretchy and fitted, depending on how I want to layer. This one fits the bill for being fitted.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 24, 2011
Really cute top
I had been coveting this top for a really long time, and when it finally went on sale I got to snag it in my size xs. It definitely works well for me b/c I'm petite, and the crop style goes great with long maxi skirts, or even with a long tank underneath, as you can play with the lengths a bit. It is a high maintenance item, b/c you'll have to dry clean it and be careful of the type of the jewelry you wear, since it is knit. I do wish it fit just a tad snugger, but I suppose most crop tops are a little bit looser at the bottom to give it more of a "swingy" feel. This is like my 4th knit/crochet top this summer, I can't get enough of them!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 05, 2011
Super cute bikini
I love this bikini style and bottom, it's so much more unique than all my other ones (which are either solid colors or typical prints). I love the crochet detailing. Paired with the beige/nude color, it makes for a sexy but flirty look. I love how the back laces up and for the bottom, the sides also lace up. I am a petite and xs in most brands, and the xs in both top and bottom fit perfectly for me. This will probably be a swimwear brand that I will try in the future.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 29, 2011
Chic blouse
I LOVE Equipment blouses, they are tailored so well. This is a great blouse b/c it is sheer, so the style is great. Silk feels nice against the skin, and the collar and shoulders are actually made of some soft suede-like material. It is a nice addition and chic contrast to the sheerness. Wearing a black tank underneath does take away from the effect that the model portrays, but since showing a black bra was in style last fall, I'm sure you can still wear it that way if you would like, as long as it is tasteful. I paired with white shorts so far for summer wear...definitely am excited to take this into fall with other neutral colors and leopard scarves!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great basic black belt
I love Linea Pelle belts, their leather is high quality, and what I love most is it's soft and moveable. You can wrap them around your waist or help. I'm a xs, and there are enough holes for me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 26, 2011
Flattering shorts
I love Siwy denim, and I went with my gut and ordered a size smaller than I normally would. I'm typically a 25 in J Brand, CoH, and Siwy but after reading other reviews I went with a 24. It fits sooo perfectly. To me, the perfect pair of shorts fits snugly at the hip, but isn't so tight that you have to squeeze your thighs into it. These are perfect, b/c the leg opening is not too big and not too small. The rise and inseam are short, but sexy for the summer. If you are looking for more of a boyfriend fit, I'd either size up for a looser fit, or find a different style that has a longer inseam.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great simple bracelet
I love House of Harlow jewelry, and this is no exception. I am petite, and have very small wrists, so I'm always on the lookout for bangle and bracelets that won't be overbearing. This is simple, but unique enough to be casual or more dressy. I bought 2 for layering, and I love it. I love how there is a little bit of a thickness to the bracelet, to give it some dimension. Most simple gold bracelets are flat and thin, and just too big for me. The only reason I took 1 star off is it is still slightly big for my wrist, and will still have to be careful that it doesn't slip off.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content