dawnstar
Santa Monica, CA
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic
Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
20 reviews 1 2
Loved but it's humonguous!
Gorgeous sweater that is beyond over sized. Granted I'm a 0-2 on top but i do enjoy a casual loose silhouette with skinny jeans or pants but this is basically a tent. If the band on the bottom was tighter I could have scrunched it up for a cool look...maybe even a high-low hemline but it basically hid the shape of my entire upper body and cut my legs off right above the knee making them appear shorter than they actually are. 5'4", #116, purchased and XS, and I could have worn this in an XXXS and still would have had plenty of room Sadly returned. Great if you're tall with thin legs and broader shoulders though . If that's you, go for it!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 07, 2015
Way Too Itchy but Cute!
I really wanted to love this one. Super cute and warm. Maybe a little too warm for SoCal but fine for a trip up north with a light sweater, knit or tee underneath. My issue was that neck was way too itchy or I would have kept it. Size 2 was perfect. 5'4" #116.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 07, 2015
Adorable, Chic, Fun!
I think you can dress this one up or down with sweats, jeans or even satin pants. So much fun and true to size for a slouchy look. 5'4" 116# and 0 fits great!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 07, 2015
Cut Differently.
I own several Rails shirts, two others in this particular button down style. My other two have an over sized fit and have the perfect slouchy cool look one expects from Rails, while this one is tighter in the hips and larger in the shoulder and sleeve area. My usual size is XS, for reference I am 5'4" 116#.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 30, 2015
Nothing Special
I thought this would be one of this unexpected go to pieces that was black or ivory but the shade of green totally washed out my olive skin and just looked plain muddy. Didn't feel the quality of cashmere was commensurate with the price either. Returned.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 12, 2015
Could not resist!
Ok so my last review was of the Dusk jumpsuit over the summer which beyond exceeded my expectations so naturally had to have this long sleeved version. Since the Dusk was a little large in the 2 I bought this one in both a 0 and a 2 but felt since it was cut a lot slimmer than the former to stick with my usual size 2. Looks great belted or unbelted. I wore with peep toe caged style sandals and a fun chunky necklace to a patio party by the beach and felt chic and comfy all evening . Got lots of compliments. Totally worth the money! My stats 5'4" #116 32D.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 28, 2015
Fabulous and so worth the money!
I bought this jumpsuit w/ a low expectation about my prospects of pulling it off since most of them are cut for taller women. I was pleasantly surprised by not only how well it fell but how versatile a piece this really is. Wore on a cross country flight and not only was it comfy but it didn't get overly wrinkled (although it does have a relaxed appearance) allowing me to look classy right from the flight to a business meeting followed by dinner . I did cinch the waist with a wide belt btw and rolled the legs to perfect the fit, but all I did to glam it up was switch my scarf to a chunky necklace and grab my evening bag out of my briefcase and I was good to go. 5'4" #116, 32D and the size 2 was more than generous . Could have done the 0 but all good. LOVE!!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 08, 2015
A disappointment!
This is the second pair of David Lerner leggings I've purchased with the hope that this purchase would work out better than the first. Once again they stretched considerably after the first wearing and lost that fabulous smoothing semi spanx like quality that they had out of the package, attracted tons of lint, and seem to have developed a weird, unattractive sheen to them as well. even the ankles got loose and floppy. Even after washing and a spin in the dryer they never regained the firm texture originally had and are just to spongey to wear with confidence for me in public.Mostly likely will wear them around the house from here on and will move on to another brand.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 06, 2014
True to Size Overall but Long
I wanted to love these jeans . The wash, fabric and finishing are perfect. Sizing run slightly small since I ended up taking a 27 instead of my usual AG 26 in these to avoid the "sausage leg" effect. The legs in the 27 fit great although the waist is a tad large. My big beef with them though is the length which is clearly not an ankle grazing 27". I'm not one to wear jeans pooled at the ankle since they seem to make me look shorter than 5'4",and they would definitely require tailoring. Still debating if I love them enough to spend the extra $ on alterations and risk them not coming out as hoped. My stats 5'4" 116#
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Amazingly cool!
I didn't have high hopes for these when I ordered these in terms of being flattering, but figured I'd give them a shot. Am I glad I did! They are a little snug when you first put them on but then they stretch to fit your shape and hold that configuration nicely. It's pretty easy to dress them up or down and the vertical lines make them super flattering too. I took an XS which is my usual size 5'4" 116 lbs and they're perfect. Looked great with a drapey tank and open drapey cardigan and super comfy for travel too! Definitely check these out!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content