dawnstar
Santa Monica, CA
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic
Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
14 reviews 1 2
Posted July 28, 2015
Fabulous and so worth the money!
I bought this jumpsuit w/ a low expectation about my prospects of pulling it off since most of them are cut for taller women. I was pleasantly surprised by not only how well it fell but how versatile a piece this really is. Wore on a cross country flight and not only was it comfy but it didn't get overly wrinkled (although it does have a relaxed appearance) allowing me to look classy right from the flight to a business meeting followed by dinner . I did cinch the waist with a wide belt btw and rolled the legs to perfect the fit, but all I did to glam it up was switch my scarf to a chunky necklace and grab my evening bag out of my briefcase and I was good to go. 5'4" #116, 32D and the size 2 was more than generous . Could have done the 0 but all good. LOVE!!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 08, 2015
A disappointment!
This is the second pair of David Lerner leggings I've purchased with the hope that this purchase would work out better than the first. Once again they stretched considerably after the first wearing and lost that fabulous smoothing semi spanx like quality that they had out of the package, attracted tons of lint, and seem to have developed a weird, unattractive sheen to them as well. even the ankles got loose and floppy. Even after washing and a spin in the dryer they never regained the firm texture originally had and are just to spongey to wear with confidence for me in public.Mostly likely will wear them around the house from here on and will move on to another brand.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 06, 2014
True to Size Overall but Long
I wanted to love these jeans . The wash, fabric and finishing are perfect. Sizing run slightly small since I ended up taking a 27 instead of my usual AG 26 in these to avoid the "sausage leg" effect. The legs in the 27 fit great although the waist is a tad large. My big beef with them though is the length which is clearly not an ankle grazing 27". I'm not one to wear jeans pooled at the ankle since they seem to make me look shorter than 5'4",and they would definitely require tailoring. Still debating if I love them enough to spend the extra $ on alterations and risk them not coming out as hoped. My stats 5'4" 116#
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Amazingly cool!
I didn't have high hopes for these when I ordered these in terms of being flattering, but figured I'd give them a shot. Am I glad I did! They are a little snug when you first put them on but then they stretch to fit your shape and hold that configuration nicely. It's pretty easy to dress them up or down and the vertical lines make them super flattering too. I took an XS which is my usual size 5'4" 116 lbs and they're perfect. Looked great with a drapey tank and open drapey cardigan and super comfy for travel too! Definitely check these out!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 04, 2014
Good draping gone bad.
Whoever shot the photo of this top had the model's arms placed strategically so that the enormous armholes and billowy sides are not visible . I would guess the garment is also pinned and draped a bit from the back too. It's literally a ballon on me and I purchased the XS. 5'4' #115. Fabric is nice though. Oh and it runs way long too. Best on taller, broad shouldered body types and be sure to size down.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 01, 2014
Tory Burch Flip Flops Never Disappoint
These flip-flops can pretty much class up any semi causal to super casual outfit. They are a gem to travel with too and I own at least 10 pair. Super comfy and true to size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 18, 2014
Great Quality but Best for Taller Girls
I really wanted to love this top. The quality of the fabric and design was spot on but the XS was just too long and baggy for my 5'4" slightly pear shaped, athletic frame. It hit my legs at an unflattering low angle and made them look even shorter. Probably a five star buy if you've got longer, super thin legs.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 13, 2013
Bizarre fit and not like model.
I wanted to love this sweater and when I took it out of the package I really thought I would but its much longer and narrower than it appears. The model is of course much taller than I am since I'm only 5'4". I'm usually an XS with room to spare . The body of the sweater fit ok but its a very close streamlined, not for layering fit. The arms are crazy tight and the entire thing itches so wearing it sans layers is not an option. Back it goes.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 02, 2012
Somewhat Overrated
Ok maybe it's just me, but I find the rise horrifically low on these and the waist to be huge. That being said I agree with the other reviewers that there is nice "give" in the legs which are super fitted without being overly tight. Agree with the first reviewer that they are not particularly flattering. especially if you have shorter legs and the ankles are hitting too low. These are depicted as crops in the photo and showing the thinnest part of the ankle is more flattering than having the pant leg rumpling at the top of your shoe. Again the fabric is lovely and the legs are comfy but the low, large waist problem is beyond solving with a belt or alteration for me with a slightly longer than average torso. Considering sending them back. If the rise was one inch higher I would probably consider keeping them.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 01, 2011
FAB all around but size down a bit.
I just can't say enough about how perfect these J Brands are. I am 5/4" 115 lbs slightly athletic build and sized down to a 26 from my normal J Brand 27. Even though the rise on these is "low" I found them to be on the higher end of that description and super comfy and flattering with just about every fun top in my closet. Dress em up or down..travel with them..they don't wrinkle and always look correct whatever the occasion. Looking forward to wearing these when the Cali fog rolls in with tall boots and a chunky sweater. Please make more of these J Brand! How 'bout some in cords?
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content