Piolina
Boston, MA
My Style: Classic, Edgy, Trendy
Reviews: 59
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
59 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6
Posted September 14, 2015
Beatiful but . . .
The colour of this dress is beautiful and the fabric is of great quality. I have issues with the fit though. The dress looks nice from behind and in the upper body. However, in the front, at the hip -upper thigh level, the dress has a tendency to wrinkle. It also wrinkles on top of the slit. However, the dress is not tight - it fits comfortably. I guess it would fit better if you are a person with no much hips or legs (not good for an hourglass shape).
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 08, 2015
Cute earrings
I have worn these earring throughout the whole summer (I wore them during my summer vacation in Europe) and I have gotten compliments from different people.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 08, 2015
Nice earrings
These earrings are actually nice than what is pictured. They are not very big which makes them even perfect for wearing them all the time. They are colourful but subtle at the same time.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 08, 2015
Small Cross Body Bag but Nice
The quality is great and the colour is beautiful. The only disadvantage is that it is small. However, its size did not stop me from wearing it 6 times for the last few months.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 08, 2015
Beautiful Bohemian Dress
I love the lace details on this dress, and I bought my size (small). The first time I wore it I got many compliments. I never thought a dress with this intricate lace pattern would look good on me (my style is more classic). The quality is great.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 08, 2015
Beautiful jumpsuit
Nice quality! Australian sizes run small so I recommend to size up! The print looks beautiful on my olive skin tone.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 08, 2015
Perfect Sunnies
I decided to buy these sunglasses and give them a try. First, square sunglasses are not ideal for my face. However, these sunglasses are an exception. The frame really suits my oval face. They are oversize but they do not exceed the width of my face. The frame is light and the colour is beautiful. Overall it is worth the splurge.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 13, 2014
Huge on me
I returned this item because of its size and colour. The colour does not look good on my light olive skin tone. Second this item runs larger than expected, so it is better to size down. I buy size small or size 6 (sometimes size 4), and the small size for this item feels more like a medium to me. The overall look was not very flattering (way to loose). I give this item three stars because the fabric quality is good, and because it comes with a slip to wear underneath the jumpsuit.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 13, 2014
Pretty
I bought this top since the eyelets seem to be in trend now, and also because I wanted a periwinkle tee. It is a little bit longer than a crop top, and the quality is good for the price. The eyelets look cute. It is not tight and it is not boxy - it has a perfect fit for me (I ordered size small). I am looking forward to wear it as soon as the weather gets better here.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 13, 2014
Cute but not for me
I was very impressed with this tee. The quality is great and the colours are beautiful, a combination of light pink, light blue and purple (the blue colour is not very noticeable in the picture). However, I had to send it back because the colours did not look good on my skin tone (light olive).
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content