LMSH
Memphis, TN
My Style: Bohemian, Classic
Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
31 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted August 19, 2011
A Great "Going Out" Shoe
I love everything about these shoes, especially the beige color--I only wish the heel was a teeny bit shorter so that I could feel comfortable wearing them to work where I need to be able to walk a lot. There are just a tad bit too tall for that but i know that I will wear them tons on the weekends as they will go with everything and are very flattering!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 20, 2011
Year Round Comfort and Style
This is the perfect dress- exactly what I was looking for. The length is perfect for day/night and it is the perfect thickness. Comfortable and easy to pack. I have dressed it up with heels and a statement necklace for night and then worn it to work with a jacket over it. I can see myself wearing this in the fall and winter with layers, tights, boots, etc. It washes great and the ruching makes it super flattering.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 20, 2011
Great basic for summer and beyond
I bought this in size M in the taupe color. I am 5'9" and I have worn it to work with an open cardigan and then at night with nothing over it--it hits above the knee but not too short at all. It is thin but not see through and it is very comfortable and washes great. A wonderful value and I see it being a great transition piece for fall as well! I couldn't believe the quality for the price. I went back to order a black one but it was sold out.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 13, 2011
I LOVE IT
I am 5'9 with the same coloring as the model pictured. This dress is awesome- so comfortable, fits in all the right places, I can wear a normal bra and is not too short or tight (I ordered a M). I can't wait to wear it all spring/summer long and into the fall.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 13, 2011
A little boxy
I ordered this knowing that it was a risky purchase but I just fell in love with the colors and fabric. The shoulders were a bit wide on me and it was just too boxy to feel good in personally. The length was as expected if not a little longer but it was just not flattering on me. LOVE the fabric though!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 13, 2011
Sadly Too Short
I am 5'9 and just loved the look of this dress! When it arrived it was so cute and the quality was great, too but sadly when I tried it on it was just too short. Not only the hem but too short waisted. Unfortunately it went back- I wish they made a top just like it :(
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 03, 2011
Wrong size but went with Spanx
I ordered these and the spanx version to compare, both in black. I would have spent the extra money for these had they been a better fit but I ordered a L because the M was sold out and they were entirely too large. And I preferred the Spanx because they had the semi-control top where the Falke ones were so thin at the waist, just like the same sheerness as the legs, that I worried I would damage them getting them on and off. I wore the Spanx with a short dress and the "control" area was not too long that it showed from under my dress. They definitely got noticed and made the outfit!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 08, 2010
I will live in these!
I am 5'9" and these are the perfect length with 3.5 " heels and more. Not to discourage shorter shoppers because a quick hem would be an easy fix. They are extremely comfortable and don't lose their shape as the day goes on. The flare is pretty wide but it hits at the perfect spot on my leg and is very flattering. Looking forward to more BLANK denim styles to come!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Conversation Piece
This necklace is fabulous! It is extra long, hits me a couple of inches above my waistband and I'm 5'9". The detailing is beautiful. It is edgy yet still delicate. I hope it survives more than one season because this is something I would like to wear forever. It is a real conversation piece. Everyone wants to know what's inside the pouch!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 10, 2010
A Different Twist
I saw this top pictured elsewhere and it was not tied in the front, instead the sides hung down in the front like a vest, if that makes sense. I think i will wear it most often untied. The shoulders/neckline are very broad so I think I will have to wear a strapless bra to be comfortable. Overall a really fun piece!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content