| USD Cart (0)
AprilMay____
NYC
My Style: Casual Chic, Edgy, basics with a twist
Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
36 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted February 08, 2016
Not for the city
These are heavy-duty, durable, and tough enough for the city. However, I believe they are better suited for the country and/or suburbs. They are incredibly clunky on your feet, and while they will keep you warm and dry, they will make it hard to walk on city streets. Also, while they might provide good traction on dirt and concrete, they were extremely slippery on subway platforms, making them virtually impossible to wear for my daily winter commute. Ended up returning.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 09, 2015
Runs small
I am usually a medium with Equipment blouses and dresses, but needed a large with the Larkin. I'm not by any means a large woman, I'm 5'7" and wear a size 28 in denim and 6 in dresses. Even with the large, it JUST fits. Skip this one if you are very busty. Fabric is impeccable as always.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 09, 2015
Pretty, but...
The photos make this seem like a more subdued piece than it is in real life. When I opened the package I was surprised by how "sparkly" it appeared, the gold chain is much more glinting and light-catching than the photos make it out to be. Although still beautiful, not what I was looking for.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 09, 2015
Not very flattering
I am usually a size 6 or medium in 99% of my clothing, and these were far too tight. The pleats probably look cute on a smaller frame, but were very unflattering on me.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 09, 2015
Huge
Agree with the other reviewer, I am usually a size M or 6 and the size 2 for these was much too big for me. They were nice and airy in terms of fabric, but unfortunately had to be returned.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 24, 2015
Prettier in person
The moonstone on this ring is much more multi-dimensional and attractive in person. The photos don't show the depth and subtleties in the color. Only con is that it turned my finger green, which was disappointing for a piece that costs more than $100. Will need to apply a coat of clear nail polish. Still a great accent piece to my otherwise dainty and minimal gold ring collection.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 21, 2015
Wish they were more lightweight
For this type of silhouette, I wish the fabric was thinner and more lightweight. The elastic waist and ribbed cuffs feel slightly too thick/rigid to be comfortable enough for me to keep them. Not well-suited for women with larger calves; these pants are cute when slightly hiked up for a sporty look, but I couldn't really get them to stay up on my calves.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 21, 2015
Like air
The fabric of this shirt is so soft and lightweight, it feels like you're barely wearing anything. Great for layering and comfy casual days. It does need to be handled delicately though, I washed mine a couple times and the seams are a bit twisted, but overall still wearable.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 21, 2015
Great
As usual, another soft and easy to wear shirt from Rails. I already had a chambray shirt in my closet but it was too stiff and rigid for my taste. Love the lived-in hue of this shirt, perfect for spring.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Not worth the price
Unfortunately, the quality of this necklace nowhere near justifies the price. The chain is not as delicate as I expected, and the medallion is very lightweight and not as multi-faceted as it appears in photos. Both shortcomings make the necklace appear cheap. Will be returning.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content