Helmut Hoffman
San Francisco, CA
My Style: Bohemian, Edgy
Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
69 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Posted September 27, 2011
Just ok
I ordered a half size up due to a suggestion in another review. The shoe ended up being to big even with high arches and wide feet. Maybe the sizing up suggestion came from someone who would have worn these with socks in that case it might make sense? I found it challenging to slip the shoe on being there are no zippers. But once on the shoe felt pretty comfortable. Suede looked even better in person. I didn't love the round shape of the toe looking down on shoe. I returned these and didn't reorder...
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 25, 2011
Can't adjust sliders
So annoying. The adjustable straps don't stay in place. They instantly slide all the way down. I'll have to stitch them into place. I find that most of my VPL's do this at some point in the day. But this one in particular won't stay in place at moment of adjustment.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 25, 2011
My favorite shirt
I hand wash this on the regular. So soft. Pretty sheer which I like. Looks just as pictured. Falls off my shoulder too which I also love. If a big shirt is made to be sexy, this is it... Hot.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 25, 2011
Blah
I like the oversized look in fashion. I found this one just to look blah and frumpy. Unflattering... for me.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 25, 2011
Tight in calf
I'm not one who has trouble buying boots and having my calf be to big to fit a boot. My calves however where to big for the tailoring of these pants. They ripped first night out in these ;( I could feel they where tight, but kept them because everything else about these were so cute. I should have sent them back. Now I have to figure out how to fix them... The fit however looks exactly as pictured above.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Just as pictured
Have left my earlobes since receiving them...
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 25, 2011
Love this top
Perfect. Wore it out the rest of the day after UPS dropped it off. The drape under the arms are my favorite thing about this top. It was a detail I didn't notice about the top until I tried it on. I love it. Just as pictured and fits great if not perfect.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 25, 2011
Looked better on me
Just got this and I'm so happy with it. Looked better on me than pictured on model (looks a little looser on me, has a great shape). Just as pictured but better. I wore mine with a real cute VPL bra.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 25, 2011
Just as pictured
Just a note- The dress is warm. Just slipping in it for a few minutes to try on with heels I found that I was getting hot. So, I'm happy to know this dress isn't just limited to the summer months but better suited to fall/spring if you live in Cali. No complaints, just as pictured and fits great.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 22, 2011
Beautiful
Fits just as pictured. Very high waisted and fish tails in the back. Beautiful... I am tall and this skirt drags behind me on the ground wearing flats. In heels it hangs just above the ground in the back. Print is even more vibrant in person.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content