| USD Cart (0)
Angel88
France
Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
15 reviews 1 2
Posted September 25, 2016
Practical but a single use only item
Three stars as there is room for improvement on product usage. Regret that it cannot be re-used as opposed to another similar product which enables me to do so.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 25, 2016
Great purchase
I agree with the first review from fellow Shopbopper! FYI: measurements: 1m65, 69kg, 36B.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 15, 2016
Can do better
Evil eye charm is a fav of mine that is why I purchased 3 types of Tai bracelets. The dual beaded bands (Style TAIAA30250) in imitation Pearl like version 1st purchase, Pyrite my 2nd purchase (luckily the negative of the pearl version did not stop me...) and open bracelet (Style TAIAA30169). My experience from Tai is a mixture of the GOOD, the BAD and the UGLY. The GOOD Pyrite version positives are the adjustable lengths are sturdier and at least stays tightened on the wrist (the minimum of expectations for a bracelet charged slightly pricier than another of same quality), love the beaded ends a nice touch and the evil eye is discreet not massive or kitsch. Negative none as yet yea! The BAD Pearl version positive it can be worn casually or an evening out. Negative the adjustable length simply ALWAYS loosens up from the get go so afraid of losing it. Terrible hassle to tighten it every 2 secs, no exaggeration, disappointing for the price paid! The UGLY is open bracelet (reviewed).
 
report inappropriate content
NEARLY no regrets with SF summer shoes
A SF fan! All doubts I had whether or not these summer versions would fit the bill vanished when I saw the quality of this version. Positive points are the comfort and quality of soles etc. is as usual excellent. Negative point is that after a second wearing of my NEW pair of SF Geraldines', on the left shoe, the famous SF ribbon detached completely (I hope that it's just a faulty produt as it has never happened with SF suede and leather shoes). Three stars as it's a shame for the price paid!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 01, 2016
Read the not so shining reviews but ...
I bought the item anyway. I was looking for a warm pair of thigh highs so I am glad I followed my instincts. Happy! The material is comfortably warm (I could immediately feel the warmth as I was rolling one side to wear it!) and it stays a little more than above the knees. Let's see how it iholds after a few hand washes....
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Size down
Review 01/04/2016 Spring is approaching, this item is just right for this season. It reveals the shoulders just right and hides the tummy and arms (my "worry" areas). Girls size down, I usually take tops in size L (Measurements: 70kg, 1m64). No need for this item as it is flowy/baggy around the arms and tummy. Enjoy!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 05, 2015
With gr8 expensive price comes gr8ness
For sizing: considering the multiple washes it will go through etc, M is good for someone who is: 1m63 and over 65kg. These leggings have the best large waistband and gives flattering fit (keeps all the bulges in shape)! That itself deserves a plus point. Yes it is expensive but many looks can be styled with just this one pair. However, my fault for being built like a "gladiator" thus the leggings give me a camel-toe, that is not a good look! I wld hv to wear only long tops to cover it. Thus returning, so it's an average for me sadly.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Not so sure of its greatness
Oxblood is a nice colour and material is not sheer. Though disappointed with DL's sales pitch regarding "covered elastic waistband for extra comfort". I can say this bc I recently purchased on SB a pair of leggings with much better waistband coverage (granted more expensive but def worth it). Was going to give 3 stars but upped it to 4 bc it is great but only at sale price.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 04, 2015
Comme ci, comme ca
I always appreciate fellow Shopboppers reviews (Thanks Ladies!) DL leggings have good reviews. However, I hv come to realise that when it comes to their range of coated leggings, it is a different story. When worn it looks like a stylish alternative to normal leggings. Even flattering for a gal with "gladiator" thighs (Over 6)5kg, 1m63)! I quote a fellow Shopbopper who commented on another pair of coated DL leggings for the downside: "The coating looks good for about one wear and then starts to rub off". I understand what she means. I would add that white marks will even show up with normal stretching (at the waistband, la pompa / tooshie area). "They quickly looked like a total mess, cheap and worn." Shouldn't be the case with leggings that originally cost $169! I was ready to give it 4 stars but have to take 1 away bc DL has to improve the coating, it is cheap! & luckily for Shopbop, I purchased this pair of leggings during sale .
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 21, 2015
Not for me
I found the skirt flared out A LOT, not a great look on me. If you intend to purchase this skirt, I suggest to size down as it has an elastic waist. All in all I don"t want to give too low a note just bc my morphology does not suit this skirt. p.s I own a pair of shorts from Blank ID which I love.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content