Loop Looks
Chicago, IL
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Preppy with some trends on top
Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
12 reviews 1 2
Posted August 03, 2016
My new favorite sandal
I ordered these in a size 7 after I ordered the Gigi sandals in a 7.5 and felt they were too big. The 7 is perfect in these and the leather already feels perfectly soft. The foot bed is padded without being overbearing. I was worried the toe thong would give me a blister but it's been fine so far. I'll be on the lookout for these in other colors to add to my closet.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 03, 2016
Good distressing, weird button
I have yet to find a pair of jeans that fits my thighs and isn't too big in the waist, but these are close. The distressing is just the right amount, but the button on the fly is on the opposite side from where it is on all my other pants! Took a bit to get used to, for sure.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 03, 2016
No need to order half a size up
I ordered these in a 7.5 since I usually wear a 7 and most of the reviews said they run small. The 7.5 fits but is slightly too big. I could have easily worn a 7! So, in my opinion, there is no need to order a size up, especially if you have slender feet. Regardless, they are my new favorite sandal and I'll be ordering them in every color!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Almost perfect...but not quite there
I loved how soft the denim was. I loved the distressing on the knees. I loved the length. What I didn't love was that they fit perfectly in the calves and thighs but had an extra inch (or more) of space in the waist. I'm 5'4", weigh 124 pounds, have a 30 inch inseam, and muscular legs from weight lifting. Sadly, this means that jeans that fit in the thighs are usually too big in the waist. That was definitely the case here. I was looking for jeans I could wear without a belt and these were not the ones. But oh so close!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
More like leggings!
So, I'm 5'4" and weigh 124 pounds. I have a 30 inch inseam and muscular legs from weight lifting. These jeans were almost impossible to get on! I ordered them in a size 27 and I'm glad I didn't size down. I barely got them up to my waist because they were so tight in the calves and thighs. Of course, because I couldn't get them all the way up the holes at the knees were in a weird spot. Long story short: these would probably be great if you can't deadlift 2x your body weight.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 29, 2015
Made for Barbie dolls
I ordered this dress in a small and it was way too tight in the hips and way too loose in the top. I'm a 34 on top and generally petite. Clearly I needed to be tinier on bottom and bigger on top!
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 29, 2014
Order a half size down
Order these shoes a half size down from your usual size and your feet will be happy! I normally wear a 7.5 but in these booties I ordered a 7 and they fit perfectly. The heel is a great height for walking and fact that they don't come up very high on the ankle keeps them from cutting off your leg at a weird place.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 01, 2014
Runs large but otherwise perfect
I originally ordered these in a size 7.5 since that's what I wear in most shoes. However, the 7.5 was way too large in the heel although it fit everywhere else. The size 7 fit perfectly except it was tight on my pinky toes. However, since these are made of a beautiful soft leather they will stretch just fine. I have 14" calves and these fit over them, even with jeans AND bootsocks, just fine. I'm so glad that someone finally made riding boots for those of us that don't have super skinny calves! The Whiskey color is a bit lighter than I was expecting but not so much that I care.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2014
Fitted and not very comfy
I decided to keep this sweater even though it wasn't exactly what I was looking for. The material feels slightly stiff and very synthetic. It's also much more fitted and tight in the waistband than I originally wanted. The color is a true white, though, which can be difficult to find. I would suggest ordering up a size if you want a less fitted look.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2014
Perfect fit, perfect print
These fit very true to size and are incredibly comfortable. I've now walked several miles in them and my feet have no complaints. The leopard print/calf hair is perfect, as well.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content