FLee
SINGAPORE
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy
Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
22 reviews 1 2 3
Well made and pretty!
Dress is very bohemian chic pretty. Nice fabric too. Like the pleating and the longer back hem. Good fitting and cut gives the dress a classy yet girly look. Love it!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 21, 2015
Modern take on cheongsam
Fabric is cheap and fragile I am actually worried that the dress might shrink after I put it in the washer. You have to be careful too with the seams as they look like they can easily fray. The vintage print is really cute. Fits well, looks like a modern cute take on cheongsam.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 21, 2015
Not very flattering
I have broad shoulders and this dress doesn't look good on me. I am 163cm and the length is just perfect if worn with high heels. The crepe jersey fabric looks a tad cheap but drapes okay from far. The built-in bra is not well-made, kind of flattens my chest. The back with the low cowl looks really flattering though.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 21, 2015
Easy effortless romper
An easy, slouchy chic little romper that has been a favourite of mine since I got it. Fits well. Easy care fabric. The crossover front tends to open up quite a bit though and it's a bit of a hassle to having to pin it. Apart from that little inconvenience, it's a great piece.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 21, 2015
Cute
Whimsical ring set which you can put on different fingers for slightly different look every time. Cute.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 07, 2015
Lovely Dress
Love love love this dress! Sleeves are jersey so if you look closely, they are of slightly different colour than the rest of the dress but are almost unnoticeable (unless the person is as pedantic as me). Great fit, very comfy, very flattering, very easy care, and that lace part just gives it a dressy touch. I wear it with my pumps and a brooch and I just love it. I always look forward to wearing this dress.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 07, 2015
Plain
The colour is more vivid than pictured so colour-wise it is nice, fit is true to size, fabric is comfy. It just looks boring and drab on me (I am slim but with athletic built and broad shoulders, 163 cm). So not keeping it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 07, 2015
Yes and No Ring
The colour is shinier and yellower than pictured, so it does look a little plasticky and cheap. The shape is more square than round. I debated with myself for over a week to decide whether or not to keep it. It looks glam from afar but the shape is rather unflattering close-up. Anyway I decided to keep it because it will look good in photos.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 07, 2015
D.I.S.A.P.P.O.I.N.T.E.D Bat
I was so looking forward to my Bat Tee! But when I got my hands on it I was very disappointed. That bat, instead of a print I thought it was (since there is no info on that in the item's product detail), is actually some sort of velveteen patch sewn/ fused onto the tee's back. It's the type of fuzzy fabric that will collect all other white fluff onto it. It makes your back super warm and I can imagine it's just going to get sticky once you start perspiring. Disappointment, disappointment. Returning the item. Shopbop, you should've stated clearly that the bat is a patch and not a print.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 17, 2015
Eye-catching sassy little dress!
When I first got the dress I was a little disappointed. The sleeve openings are more pronounced than I expected but I decided to keep it because I love the colour and the cut. Now I'm loving the dress! It looks classy yet edgy.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content