Amiphi
Wisconsin
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy, Comfy, practical and current.
Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
13 reviews 1 2
Posted March 15, 2016
Soft t-shirt!
I had a craving for this beautiful color with light wash jeans for spring. The material is so soft and comfy, and I love the boxiness. I bought size 1 and I normally wear S-M size tops. The fit is slightly oversized, so 1 worked perfectly. One star off for price.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 15, 2016
Comfortable sweatshirt
When I tried this on the first time I was pretty sure I would return it. I normally wear size S-M in tops and bought this in a small. It seemed pretty unflattering at first. But the material is so soft! And I needed a fresh & comfy sweatshirt for spring. The oversized style has grown on me--it works great with skinny jeans--and it's pretty modern. I wear it constantly!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Classics---as denim should be!
You know that feeling when you put on a pair of jeans and you don't want to take them off? Me either. Until I got these. ;) Sizing is what I expected. I used to wear 27 in Citizens jeans but I've gained 5-or-so pounds; now I wear 28s in most brands. I bought the 27s anyway, since they are more of a mom/boyfriend fit. It worked out perfectly. They fit well in the waist, hips and butt---snug but not too tight. On top of that, the wash and weight is perfect. They are so soft you will want to live in them.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 03, 2015
I wanted to love it...
...but it was HUGE. Voluminous is an understatement, I was swimming in this shirt. I ordered size small, my usual size. The shoulders and arms fit well, but the width and length of the torso made it look silly on me. I'm 5'5 and it went to mid-thigh in the front, longer in the back. It's too bad because the fabric is soft and beautiful.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 21, 2015
Not a good fit
I'm typically a size 27 or 28 and ordered these in 27. Unfortunately, they were way too tight! I have to return them. They seem like they would be ok otherwise. The faded wash isn't as pronounced in the picture. It's probably for the best because the wash isn't my favorite. I like the Ace Sky jeans better.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 21, 2015
My most loved jeans
These are a godsend! Perfect fit, nice mid-rise, comfy, great wash, good denim weight, just enough stretch, great length...all that and they look amazing! Can't say enough good things. I typically wear 28, sometimes 27, and I ordered 28. These really don't get baggy, and I usually wear them twice before washing. The cost is high, but I hate suffering through uncomfortable pants! These are worth the high price tag.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 28, 2014
Shape didn't work for me...plus itchy
I tried this sweater in both S and XS and it was still too big around the middle. It made me feel frumpy, unfortunately. I loved the purple color and crazy fuzzy knit. Due to the mohair, however, it was itchy enough to not want it next to my bare skin. Bummer.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 28, 2014
Pretty awesome jeans, but....
These jeans have the perfect faded look I was going for. I'm normally a size 27, but I ordered a 26 in these and they are just right. They fit like Frame's La Garconne jeans, except with a higher rise which I like cuz my garconnes fall down without a belt. My one caveat, however, is the inseam advertised is incorrect. They actually have a 28.5" inseam and they just barely touch my ankle (I'm 5'5"). I would have appreciated more length so that I could roll them a couple times, but no dice. Another thing to note is that the weight of denim isn't super substantial, but it's soft, comfy and kinda stretchy. I didn't have any issues with the ankle being too narrow like the last reviewer. The leg opening is almost straight and there's plenty of room for my foot to fit through.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 23, 2014
Not as good as my last Jessies...
I have a pair of Won Hundred Jessie jeans that I have worn almost every day and developed natural holes in the knees. I love the high rise and nice weighty denim. These light washed ones must have a longer inseam and the leg opening was so narrow that I could barely get it over my foot! Darn.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 23, 2014
Too tight!
I wish these worked but I couldn't even get them on in my regular size. Otherwise great quality, of course.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content