Amiphi
Wisconsin
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy, Comfy, practical and current.
Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
10 reviews
Posted April 03, 2015
I wanted to love it...
...but it was HUGE. Voluminous is an understatement, I was swimming in this shirt. I ordered size small, my usual size. The shoulders and arms fit well, but the width and length of the torso made it look silly on me. I'm 5'5 and it went to mid-thigh in the front, longer in the back. It's too bad because the fabric is soft and beautiful.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 21, 2015
Not a good fit
I'm typically a size 27 or 28 and ordered these in 27. Unfortunately, they were way too tight! I have to return them. They seem like they would be ok otherwise. The faded wash isn't as pronounced in the picture. It's probably for the best because the wash isn't my favorite. I like the Ace Sky jeans better.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 21, 2015
My most loved jeans
These are a godsend! Perfect fit, nice mid-rise, comfy, great wash, good denim weight, just enough stretch, great length...all that and they look amazing! Can't say enough good things. I typically wear 28, sometimes 27, and I ordered 28. These really don't get baggy, and I usually wear them twice before washing. The cost is high, but I hate suffering through uncomfortable pants! These are worth the high price tag.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 28, 2014
Shape didn't work for me...plus itchy
I tried this sweater in both S and XS and it was still too big around the middle. It made me feel frumpy, unfortunately. I loved the purple color and crazy fuzzy knit. Due to the mohair, however, it was itchy enough to not want it next to my bare skin. Bummer.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 28, 2014
Pretty awesome jeans, but....
These jeans have the perfect faded look I was going for. I'm normally a size 27, but I ordered a 26 in these and they are just right. They fit like Frame's La Garconne jeans, except with a higher rise which I like cuz my garconnes fall down without a belt. My one caveat, however, is the inseam advertised is incorrect. They actually have a 28.5" inseam and they just barely touch my ankle (I'm 5'5"). I would have appreciated more length so that I could roll them a couple times, but no dice. Another thing to note is that the weight of denim isn't super substantial, but it's soft, comfy and kinda stretchy. I didn't have any issues with the ankle being too narrow like the last reviewer. The leg opening is almost straight and there's plenty of room for my foot to fit through.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 23, 2014
Not as good as my last Jessies...
I have a pair of Won Hundred Jessie jeans that I have worn almost every day and developed natural holes in the knees. I love the high rise and nice weighty denim. These light washed ones must have a longer inseam and the leg opening was so narrow that I could barely get it over my foot! Darn.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 23, 2014
Too tight!
I wish these worked but I couldn't even get them on in my regular size. Otherwise great quality, of course.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 23, 2014
very cute, but...
These are super nice boots. That being said, I know I would worry about getting them dirty! The suede made them feel very luxe, and I didn't think they would be practical for that reason. Additionally, I sized down 1/2 size as recommended and it fit length wise, but the width was really narrow. I couldn't wear anything thicker than a trouser sock with them. Sadly, I had to return them.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 28, 2014
Closet Staples
These are a great addition to any closet. They are sensible and classy but not frumpy. I didn't notice any black dye on my foot after wearing them around the house. I took Shopbop's advice and ordered up a half size (I wear 7.5 and ordered 38's)--they are kinda long in the toe, but not a huge amount. Only downside is there's not much arch support since that area of the shoe doesn't have "tread" (smooth, shiny sole is two separate pieces). Hopefully some arch pads will do the trick.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Holy Grail Frames
These are the most comfortable pair of jeans I have ever put on my body. It took me a while to figure out how to style them. Highwaters, they are. Glorious highwaters. If you need a break from calve clenching skinnies, try these babies.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content