| USD Cart (0)
CandyKisss
Chevy Chase, MD
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Elegant and Inappropriate
Reviews: 91
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
91 reviews 1 2 3 ... 10
Posted December 02, 2016
No. 21 Red Duffle
Contemplated on keeping this, as if my mom were around when the package arrived she probably would sway me to keep. I love this brand, very bigh quality, made in Italy, and the deal I got was great during the r cent thanksgiving promo on top of its sale price less than $800 for a coat that was $14/1500! They don't produce 34s in manytremendouand items, art least nine I e seen. The 36 fit accurate and thought about keeping as a dress coat. Hood is a cute feature,mthe toggles are gorgeous handcrafted, but I'm not a fan of the side slits in the coat, kinda makes it look cape like (andi Nove capes), but it doesn't go w the aesthetic of the coat I. My own opinion. Color red is gorgeous, and it is lined well. I'm sure it wouldmkeep me warm, but other reason for returning is while its wool and made into Italy, and it's not very soft. For the price, I rather spend more on something super soft, and more useful. Still a beautiful coat.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 02, 2016
Smiley sweatshirt
Had my eye on this for some time. Reminded me of some similar sweatshirts I own by frame and the great. This was between 2-3 stars. It's cute, I like the holes, but wish it were warmer, as I feel like it's better suited for early fall to spring/summer. Cute, but wouldn't purchase it unless it was 70% off (bought during recent promo amongst other items, so it was 25 percent off its original price ($178), dont mid spending money on cute sweatshirts but this wasn't stat special to me. Size XS, runs a but big but intrended that way. Still love mother denim and this will look great on others, just not me!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Sequin jumper
First off let me say, I am a huge follower of Ashishs incredible line. however among the three pieces I bought, a dress for instance i lusted forI purchased on the outnet for super low in XS. While stunning, it looked like a trash bag on me, & was swimming in it, this dress would easily fit a medium, so returned. I bought a stunning sequin semi cropped camofaluge Cami from another site (shopbop didn't carry it until later this summer). under $300 w all sales finale. Luckily this top was a perfect fit! Then I saw a few sweatshirts and especially sequin more body conscious dresses, like the royal blue and deep green I've seen here, pink mini which would have bought hang it sold out. Originally I was going to buy the black sheep version of this, it had a change of heart and liked the ivory more. While its intended on being oversized, an XS would fit a large. The last thing to mention is it states the interior is fleece in description- that is false-it's terrry, disappointed & going back
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 03, 2016
Pocket cardigan
This sweater I thought to be a really good find for the price point especially during the sale. I had contemplated on keeping it going back and forth. The XS was oversized as its supposed to be. Reminded me of similar IRO cardigans Ii own, one from last season I love and hardly wear in deep rich purple. This was a really unique color. That was part of the issue, first I put the Enza Costa top I bought on and then had this over. I wore them around my house for about an hour or less just writing emails. It wasn't hot or cold. But I got itchy. I wasn't sure which it was. A few days later I just tried o. The Enza Costa, no problems. I feel like this sweater had some itchiness to it and though not too noticeable I felt like I didn't need another oversized sweater to be worn once or twice, while I have so many I hardly wear, still the detail in the back is pretty and it is made very well and would reccomend it to someone that doesn't already have too many like pieces!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 03, 2016
Chocolate Brown V Neck
Enza Costa makes such quality clothing, this is a great example. Made in the USA, deep rich brown color. Fitted. Nice and long, and soft. It's a great basic piece, and I love brown so I am pretty sure I will keep it!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Black Velvet Lace Maxi
So We all know that velvet is one of the biggest trends this fall/winter2016. But for me, I'm forever in love with velvet! I saw is dress and loved it and when the shopbop promo hit had to have it. I usually go by what the models wear (she was wearing an XS), but they only had xxs or a medium. I took the xxs. Glad I did. It was fitting but roomy, hence the XS would have been too big. I'm not as tall as her but 5'7ish and a zero. I wouldn't reccomend this on anyone below 5'5? As it will be too long. It's actually not super long. You have room to wear cute booties like the other reviewer said. I didn't try it on w anything. But did just order a new pair of rag and bone black booties that could make it look super cute and add some edge. Or just wear black patent flats. Not sure what ill pair over it, most likely a fur or Embelished cardigan like haute hippie, or a vintage denim Alamo jacket. I'm not volumptous so it doesn't add anything to my frame, just appears boyish. Still love it!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Plaid blanket Coat
Another piece bought spduring the promo. Bought the smallest size XS? It fit true to size. But I didn't like material. It wasn't very soft. And I felt like the print looked different online vs in person. Wasn't crazy about the colors up close and personal, was hoping for more colors, but the style of the cost is great and would be ideal for fall and winter. Just not for me!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 02, 2016
Royal Blue Checkered Top
Love this top. Bought it with the shopbop promo in an xxs. I probably could have taken an XS instead as I found the xxs running a bit short in my arms. The material was super soft and love the ruffle in the back. Still expensive for the promo, but maybe if it goes on sale for less and they have it in my size I will repurchase. I would definitely recommend it it's a really unique piece! And the blue is gorgeous.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 02, 2016
Camoflauge v Neck
Thought this would be a great basic for all year round not to mention how soft is was. Bought it during the promo. I was sent the wrong size (small instead of XS). Tried it on anyways to get a feel for it. It was cute but figured even if I got my hands on the XS, it would be better off returned and save my money for other items more useful. It is a pretty basic top though, and one you could dress up and down, perfect w leggings and the back is very pretty.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 02, 2016
Golden Goose Pullover
I absolutely adore golden goose clothing line. My favorite teee shirt is by them which I bought on shopbop like 6 years ago! It's my forever favorite v neck tee. Super soft etc. I bought this along w many other items during the shopbop promo in an xxs. It fit me but even w the discount I couldn't justify the price as I suppose I'm not the biggest fan of crew neck styles and also just wish it came in more vibrant colors. Aside from that it's made very well and the stars are something that makes this special. XXS was boxy but their tee line varies in size versus some of the other clothing.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content