| USD Cart (0)
elime
Atlanta, Ga
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic
Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
14 reviews 1 2
Posted September 28, 2015
Adorbs
I love this tee! It's so hard to find a feminine graphic tee these days (they all have words!). So, when I saw this I had to have it. I agree the fit is a little boxy and when it arrived, it was bright white. It's also a little long. Could it be improved upon? Sure. But it's so darn cute! (I'm a 34C and wear the small, and it does fit a little loose.)
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 28, 2015
I agree 100% with previous reviewer
I was so sad to send this back, but it was definitely too tight in the bust (I'm a 34C and ordered a Small). The rest of the dress had sooo much fabric- it was borderline statement piece instead of a casual, wearable dress.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 28, 2015
Super cute, but fit wasn't great
I really like the style of this headband, but it has a narrow fit. I feared that if I stretched it to make it more comfortable, it would lose it's spring or the leaves would break off. So back it went. :(
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 28, 2015
Very stretchy
I'm typically a medium in all workout pants. My waist is 28, hips 38. But these don't fit like the typical big name brands. They're a thinner material and super stretchy, which made them too baggy around the crotch and knees for me. I'm not sure how they perform during a workout, because sadly I returned them.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 28, 2015
I wanted to love these...
I've never worn ear climbers/crawlers before so I guess I didn't know what to expect, but these just don't stay in place on my ear. The hook wasn't enough "friction" to keep it tightly in place. If it had a regular post and earring back, we'd be in business. Positive: They look exactly like the photos.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 28, 2015
Size up?
I wasn't sure which size to order, so I based my decision off of the model's info. She has a 34 bust and is wearing a size 0. I have a 35.5in bust, so I ordered a size 1. It wasn't tight or anything, but it just didn't fit properly. I'm a 34C, so the words didn't lay flat if you know what I mean...which kind of ruined the look for me. I think a looser fit would've looked more chic, so sizing up might've helped. Also, I was expecting a bright white tee, but it had more of a vintage-y tint to it.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 28, 2015
I wish this would come in petite!
First off, I am roughly 36-28-38 and I ordered a size 4 which fit perfectly based on those measurements. Where the dress didn't work for me is 1) I'm 5'4" and the dress hit me at an awkward spot too far below the knee. I'd have it tailored if it weren't for that zipper! (maybe the zipper wouldn't have been a problem for a tailor, I don't know. I didn't find out bc of #2)...2) The sleeves are way too loose. And I do NOT have skinny arms! It's not flattering to have a dress fit your body like a glove and then bunch up around your arms. Not to mention the sleeves are way too long. It's like they put a size 10 sleeves on a size 4 bodice. The sleeves on my dress did not fit like the one shown on the model. If they had, I probably would've kept the dress. Oh and the white is a hint see-through but nothing a little spanx wouldn't fix.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 28, 2015
Nice fit, but had a hole in it!
This top fit well. It was a soft, thick material and very stretchy. However, mine arrived with a big hole in it! So needless to say, it had to go back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 14, 2013
Color issue w River Rock
When I first tried this top on, it was unbelievably tight! I was certain I'd have to send it back. But now it seems to have stretched after re-trying it on a few times... It's very stretchy and super soft. I ordered the River Rock color and it's not the same as the picture though! It's more of a dark army-ish gray. If you look up the color on Splendid's website, you will see what I mean. I don't dislike the color, but am a little disappointed about that.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 10, 2013
Love
I sized down because of earlier reviews and I'm glad I did! I'm 5'3", 120 lbs and usually wear 27-28. I went with the 27 in these and the 28 in the R&B's Skinny Jeans in Preston. Both pair fit nicely. This fabric feels more pant or legging-like than the Preston wash.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content