| USD Cart (0)
sundaytexas
tx
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic
Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
18 reviews 1 2
Beautiful & Feminine
I love For Love & Lemons for their ability to make beautiful lingerie for woman - their styles make me feel feminine in my smaller curves. These underwear are the perfect complement to the Ruby Bralette - they don't pinch or pull in anywhere and are sexy without being standard. I usually am a small top, medium bottom - I was somewhere between a medium & a small in bottom on this set but sized up for comfort and style.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 10, 2016
Great Tee w/ Feminine Detail
Price aside, this piece is still a great find - I gravitate towards white tees for every day wear & this is the perfect update to my current wardrobe. I bought this in white & it's a thicker tee material (not see-through at all) and the flower peplum detail doesn't stand too far out, just adding a little bit of curve and hitting right at my hips.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 17, 2015
Great Winter Wardrobe Staple
This sweater has become a go-to in my closet this fall/winter. It's boxy shape is an understated one - giving the sweater shape & style without the weight or bulkiness. It's well made, great length - it's a piece that can be layered, dressed up or dressed down - sometimes those are the pieces we need most.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 09, 2015
Another Great Jean by JBrand
As the other reviewer said, these jeans are a great investment. The cut is slimming, the color a deep rich blue - and the 'ankle' cut for me (5'5) is actually the perfect length of jean for me, falling just below my ankles so no hemming needed.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 02, 2015
Run XX-Oversized
Free People tends to cut big so I knew that when purchasing - this looked like a great cozy sweater that would lend a more casual look with it's oversized fit. It's beautiful in person - exactly as described except for the fit - this sweater was closer to a dress on me, coming down to just above my knees. Would be great on a taller person or as a layering piece with tights. I'm 5'5 and 130 lbs & I ordered the smaller size.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great Cut - Heavy Jersey Material
I love a dress with movement - something that doesn't hug all the curves. This dress has a fantastic cut and a beautiful shape - it's top is formfitting & the bottom a 'swing' shape. However, the material was a very heavy & clinging jersey, which was not what I was looking for so it went back. Perfect for all other climates than ours!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 26, 2015
Great Cut & Material -Bodysuit/Sleepwear
This is one of those under pieces you try on & then proceed to wear only that for the rest of your day because you can't quite justify clothes that wouldn't be as comfortable. The material doesn't pull or pinch - it lays flat and is slimming. I am small but curvy in the hips & it fit like a true swimsuit rather than the boyshorts the model is wearing it as. Also, there is no added support in the top but I'm small in the chest (b cup) so that wasn't needed for me.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 26, 2015
Great Oversized Cut + .Color was Beige -
This shirt is the perfect oversized piece that I had been looking for in regards to cut. The material was light, flowy and the cut while oversized, looked purposeful - not boxy. I returned this piece because the color is a much darker beige in person than it shows in the picture and it didn't match what I was looking for.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 10, 2015
Great Staple Stripe Dress
The cut and the material of this dress make it a staple for any summer wardrobe. The cut is oversized but not boxy - the material is light, but holds its shape and doesn't cling. Highly recommend!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 10, 2014
Fantastic cut, design but quite the slit
This top is wonderful - the material is not thin & cheap, the cut hits perfectly on my hips - an overall fantastic design. However, this slit is much longer in person than it appears on the model - it shows my belly button - not quite what I'd hoped for.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content