uneanthropologiste
USA
My Style: Classic, Casual Chic
Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
16 reviews 1 2
Posted March 17, 2016
Very thick, slightly large
I purchased the cream color to wear with a tan leather boot and jeans, but they are so thick knit and oversized/loose that it makes it a difficult to fit with jeans under the boot.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 17, 2016
Simply pretty
A perfect basic layer to wear with an interesting jacket or chunky cardigan or statement accessories, spring through fall. Mostly true to size, but it is very tight/fitted around the chest.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 17, 2016
Amazing tank, amazing price
Love the shape and fit of this tank - it is swingy, but not so loose that it makes you look like a tent, and very flattering around the collarbone/shoulders. At $20 I have several of these - and they have lasted through plenty of washes. Make sure you have a racerback bra to wear with it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 17, 2016
Perfect denim jacket
Exactly what I was looking for in a denim jacket! Great for spring through fall. I like it over a dress or maxi skirt, also fun tied around the waist with skinny jeans. It's surprisingly soft.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 17, 2016
Glamorous oversized sunglasses
I purchased the black and gold version. These are very glamorous and I have gotten lots of compliments on them. Definitely on the large size of oversized.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Modern and ladylike earrings
The opaque blush color is a very elegant neutral, slightly big and chunky for a fun, modern look. I wear these a lot.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 17, 2016
Great casual/night out blazer
Perfect for a casual-chic look anytime. It's longer in the back than in the front. Fitted but not so tight that you can't wear something with sleeves underneath. Reasonably priced.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 17, 2016
Elegant lace up flat
LOVE these shoes - they are super chic with jeans, a skirt, dresses, etc. Like any flat, they have sharp edges and take a day or two of blisters to break in. I am giving them 4 stars instead of 5 because I have noticed that the suede laces are becoming damaged from rubbing against each other, which is inevitable when you lace and tie them. It would be nice if they were a bit sturdier, or if a second set of replacement laces were provided.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 17, 2016
Very roomy snow boot
I purchased these boots in black in my normal size. They were a great price and I get tons of compliments on them (usually worn with blue or black jeans tucked in). They are definitely oversized and have tons of space around the foot - but that can be helpful if you wear super thick winter socks. I kept the size I ordered instead of swapping out for a smaller version.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 17, 2016
Perfect fringe piece
The fringe on this super soft microsuede piece adds a subtle edge. Great "third piece" for elevating an outfit. I will wear it as a jacket in the spring/fall and under a heavier coat in the winter.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content