| USD Cart (0)
Olivia17
Santiago, Chile
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic
Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
20 reviews 1 2
Posted December 03, 2016
Too boxy.
Ordered a size S, but it feels too wide on the waist area and the lapels and neckline didn't sit very well on me. Plus the sleeves felt a bit tight, and I have slim arms (wearing a long sleeve t shirt). Color is less saturated than it appears on the photo. I thought of keeping it, but in the end there were too many issues for the price.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 03, 2016
I don't get it
I guess I didn't understand how it works, because it pinched and threatened to pick up the yarn -I was afraid to try it on a sweater that I like. Nice cedar but it's going back.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 03, 2016
Frumpy
The fabric is a little too thick, too much like a men's shirt for it to make much sense as a cover-up. It fits nice and could work as an alternative to the usual flimsy beach dress, but I felt I looked like a nun.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 03, 2016
Basic with a little twist
Nice mid-weight jersey. The wider sleeves provide unexpected interest. Great piece that you can dress up or down.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 01, 2016
Beautiful! Small!
This jacket is amazing. Perfect color, fading, pocket size, buttons. The collar stands beautifully and it feels like more than the average denim jacket. The denim is thick but not so stiff that it would be a problem. However, it is quite small. I am usually a size S in tops, but seeing that the model was wearing an S (thanks Shopbop for that info!) and not an XS as they usually do, I went with a size M, and I am on the fence on whether to exchange for a size L. Shoulder width and arm length are correct in the M, and I am a 32 D so bust may account for it being a little tight, but it is also cropped and when worn with a sweater it's not so comfortable to button up anymore.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 02, 2016
Cute - cropped!
The shirt is very cute and well made. The cotton gauze is slightly crinkled and light, but holds its shape. Keep in mind the embellishment is a kind of crochet embroidery so it won't be as white as the blouse. I am a size 4- 32 D and the Small fit perfectly -except that it's more cropped than I expected. I tried it on with my CoH Liya jeans, which are fairly high rise, and the blouse barely hit the top of the pants. I really liked it, but I'm not that comfortable in short tops so I ended up returning it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Not for me maybe.
I'm 5.6", 127 lbs, hourglass figure with round butt. The 28 (I'm usually a comfortable 28 or tight 27) felt a bit tight and the pockets too low, creating a weird behind. I also don't love when skinnies are so tight around the ankle -though that was a bit to be expected. The wash was a bit flat IMO. They are nice jeans, quality looks good if a bit scratchy, but maybe they are not for me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Cute!
Nice yellow gold tone. Have worn both colors and gotten lots of compliments on them. Cute for everyday earrings with a little twist.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 07, 2016
Good, not great.
I'm 5.6", 127 lbs, size 27-28. Bought the S and they fit perfect. Was on the fence about keeping them though (it's not summer here yet so I haven't been able to wear them). I think I will because they are nice enough and will be useful. The sash is comparatively smaller and shorter than I would have thought from the photo; the fabric feels more like cotton twill. They have a side zip that the sash does not go over, which does not look all that well.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 07, 2016
Nice!
I'm a full 4 and got the size 1 and they are perfect. I do a lot of Pilates and they are what I was looking for -a "cotton" feel rather than pure plastic-y leggings. These feel like a micro terry. I'm a curvy 5.6", 127 lbs and they hit me mid rise and to the ankle. The only thing is that the calve section is somewhat narrow, so the painted bands may crackle a bit if you have fuller calves.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content