| USD Cart (0)
Kellie
MD
Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
53 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6
Posted March 29, 2017
They crease oddly and vary in fit
I wear 7.5 and ordered 8 - the length was fine. However, I ordered both colors and the fuchsia was more narrow. I could not slide my foot in as completely as I could in the blue, so it didn't feel as secure. I liked the color and the material and was planning to keep the shoes. Unfortunately, after walking around the house a bit I found that the top of the shoe is quite stiff and therefore looks odd and is it a bit uncomfortable where it creases. I tried to talk myself into keeping but the creasing was a deal breaker for me. It might improve over time or it might not - I wasn't willing to chance it. The colors were beautifully vibrant without (to me) being garish.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 20, 2017
Nice quality but long
The leather is pretty soft. The belt is quite long. With that length, I'd want the belt to hang a little more freely. It wasn't stiff but was still a bit too firm to hang as I wanted right out of the box. I'm guessing that it would probably loosen up over time, but I didn't want to take the chance.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 19, 2017
Hmm - fit not quite as expected
Look and quality were good. I can usually gauge the size I need by comparing to the model. My measurements are close to the model's, so I ordered the same size: 25. However, 25 was way too small - I could barely button the pants. They don't even look that tight on her. I'm going to try a 26 and 27. We'll see.
 
report inappropriate content
Cool, I guess
I wanted to love this but, for some reason, I didn't. Russet color is pretty in person. I tried the Russet and the Gold. The gold was brighter than I expected and the leather was softer. The Russet was stiffer but not unpleasantly so. I think the Russett would wear better, whereas the Gold might be more likely to show dents, etc. from objects placed inside. Fits an iPhone 6 vertically - I could not fit it sideways. Space is quite limited because putting in too much will cause the pouch to become lumpy, messing up the form-factor. I can't see much more than a slim wallet/card case, phone, lip gloss/stick...maybe sunglasses - basically it's like a smallish clutch. I was on the fence but ultimately sent it back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 19, 2017
Baggy knees + too long for me
Jeans were a bit too long for the unfinished hem to work well for me. Knees tend to bag/crinkle a lot, which I've seen in other Cheap Monday jeans I own.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Soft, comfy, flattering cut, flows well
I purchased black and indigo and the black material is a little stiffer (not as noticeable after washing). I usually wear XS/S and tried both sizes. While both were doable, I kept the S because it hung better on my shoulders (which I feel are a little broad). The fabric skims the body without clinging but also isn't too boxy. The V is a tiny bit deeper than I'd like, but I'll get over that. I definitely want more of these.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 19, 2017
Cut small across chest
If you look closely, the model almost looks as if she is squeezing or curling her shoulders together, and the shirt has wrinkles like it is pulling across the chest. I initially thought that was just due to the model's posture, but after trying the shirt I think it is because the shirt is cut narrow across the chest. I found this to be true even after sizing up (I tried M when I usually wear XS/S) - I couldn't believe a M fit me so snug. Also note that the under layer is made of basketball jersey material (I missed this), and the back flap of the gray shirt wanted to keep flipping to the wrong side. Oh well.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 17, 2017
I love it, however...
I tried both red and black: loved the red but thought the black was just OK. I tried both S and M because the of the reviews; I usually wear XS/S. I kept the M. Like another reviewer I felt the small was a bit shorter than expected. The small was also quite a bit tighter on the arms than the M. I thought the bagginess of the M allowed the design to lay/flow better on my frame. If you are busty (I'm not, lol) I would definitely consider sizing up.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 09, 2014
Cute but off
Very cute. However, the faux placket on the white shirt was not centered, so the shirt looked off. Also, the zipper was not smooth at all. I'm sending mine back and ordering another. Hopefully, the next one will be better. I purchased the grey. I wanted the camel but it was sold out in my size :-(.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 18, 2014
Still deciding
The front is a comfortable, soft, slinky jersey material. The back is stiff, and I assume is meant to be that way since the material is organza. I didn't realize the material was so stiff when I purchased the shirt, and I'm not sure I like the stiff fabric. The shirt does hang nicely, however. While the side cut-outs are a bit revealing, the hang of the fabric prevents the sides from gaping open so it is not too revealing. I'm still on the fence. According to my reading, organza can wrinkly very easily. I don't know how that will affect the wear of the shirt... A stiff, wrinkly back probably won't look too good. The flowers on the lace back are a flocked/brushed material.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content