Rene22
Toronto, Ontario
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic
Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 3.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
12 reviews 1 2
Posted October 10, 2015
Hmm
I'm a 32B with a small waist and bought this in XS. It was very tight. It squished my boobies out and worst of all my armpit fat. Maybe size up? Design is ok, nice twist on a black basic.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 10, 2015
Flattering
Great fit! They are tight, but the material is stretchy so it lets you move very comfortably. I have a small-ish butt and it looks great in these jeans. The side closure gives these vintage wash jeans a fresh look. Very happy to have bought it on sale!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Eh
Comfortable - that is probably the only pro for this bra. At first it fit OK, but it got real loose very quickly. There's no shape and no support, I understand its underwired, but it doesn't feel like its hugging my boobies. Right now its a raggedy bra that I'd be embarrassed to expose in front of my boyfriend. I'm a 34B, maybe this works better for those with bigger boobs.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 12, 2014
Cozy and chic
Very warm and looks expensive (well it kind of was). Would have preferred it to be slightly tighter in the sleeves, the area from the shoulder running down to armpit has a bit of extra fabric. The chevron knit at the back is super cute! Good, versatile winter piece that you can throw on anything.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 06, 2014
No likey
Didn't feel comfortable in it. Felt the fabric was too heavy.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 06, 2014
Still have yet to wear this
Very cute but hard to find the right bra to wear with it. Tried strapless, but the edges of the cups stuck out plus the bra strap could be seen through the mesh at the back, ruining the whole look of it. Tried a bra with transparent straps but you can still tell and it didn't look good. I think the only solution for this bodysuit is a pair of those stick-on cups. Also those with a bit of armpit fat might want to reconsider.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 06, 2014
Good, versatile dress
Bought this in black. Very flattering and hugs your body in the right places. Even though it is a tight-ish dress the gathering at the waist hides stomach flab very well. LAV IT! Style it with a nice statement necklace to give this simple dress that extra oomph. I am 5'6, 34B, 105lbs and size 1 fit perfectly.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 06, 2014
Not for my skinny legs
I've seen this boot work on people, but it wasn't for me. I'm 5'6 with very skinny legs and this made my feet look super long. They were really unflattering, too chunky and out of proportion with my body.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 06, 2014
Simple and chic; a bit big
This is very nice paired with another bracelet. I have small wrists so this is quite big on me, there's a lot of extra chain. Excellent value for money. It looks way more expensive than it is.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Not as I had imagined...
Didn't have a problem with the two chains interlinking, but the issue was the gem pendant. Two words, cheap plastic. I thought it would be a cute, dewy gem with a bit of translucence, but it was cheap green plastic with scratches on the surface. Nooooo thank you.
 
report inappropriate content