| USD Cart (0)
Miss Kitty
Sydney Australia
Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
14 reviews 1 2
Posted September 07, 2016
Super soft, easy to wear
I put this on the moment it arrived - the knit is fairly lightweight, but has all that lovely extra warmth that cashmere brings. The colour is a few shades darker than the photos suggest - I would say it is a mid-tone, not a pastel.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 07, 2016
Just like the photos
Shopbop's photos are so great - the dress is exactly as it looks, including the extra length. The fabric is lightweight, but there is a lot of it so be aware that the dress is a little heavy (not in a bad way).
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 30, 2015
Good heavy cotton t
Bought for my husband. Went up a size as suggested - quite loose now. Like the boxy cut, love the weight of cotton which means it is like a short-sleeved sweatshirt (not fleecy). Good for all seasons.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 21, 2015
great with trousers
I have been thrashing my white leather Fred Perrys this winter (in the southern hemisphere) but sometimes they are probably too informal. These flats are ideal with wide-legged trousers. They have just enough heel to prevent them from being tiring (like ballet flats are), and the pale colour keeps them a little bit visually interesting with the minimalist lack of detail. I love them with grey, and navy.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
versatile
I'm a Margiela fan from way back, and these are as great as everything else. No fluffy details, but a little bit of an understated design edge. The sandals are high for me, but comfortable, and will easily bridge the gap between casual and smart (this concern makes me my mother's daughter, certainly). I ordered the 2-tone but received the plain black and then was told I couldn't swap (sold out), but I like the black, which has a hint of brown to it, like a dark bay horse.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 02, 2014
New favourite sweater
Gave this to my husband for his birthday, and he has worn it so much! The cashmere is fine but tightly knit and there's no extra bulk under the armholes so good on fairly cold days and perfect for under a jacket. The blue is just a bit richer than navy - looks great.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 02, 2014
I want another one
Love it. This cashmere sweater is gorgeous - light, soft, very pretty stitch. I know I will wear it a lot, might even buy the blue one too. I can see it is fragile so might catch, but I don't see that as a fault, just as a risk.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 02, 2014
Surprised by colour
Colour of bag very different to colour in pics, and leather much duller and squashier - I have returned the bag.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 15, 2014
love the fabric
This dress is exactly what I expected from the pics. The fabric is standout - I'd love more clothes in similar fabrics (I live in Sydney, so the winter is about the same as in LA - not exactly snowy...) It only has 19% wool but there is definitely woolly softness and warmth, without it being too hot to wear. Also, the 5% elastene makes it super-stretchy. Very comfortable, very easy to wear.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
as it says - classic
This t is exactly as described! It's really quite long, the neck is quite high (as shown), the sleeves are generously long but not in a bad way. I don't love the pocket being so small but it is well represented in the pics so I knew what I was getting.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content