personalstylist
Santa Monica, CA
My Style: Bohemian, Classic
Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
21 reviews 1 2 3
Posted January 28, 2016
Lovely, but runs a little big
I bought these in the pale camel color in my usual size (4) and love them. The wool is soft and luxurious. They are slouchy on top, but the narrow leg keeps them from looking sloppy. I can slide them down a little below my waist or wear them higher, pulling the waist in with a belt. They lie nice and flat over the tummy and hips and work with sweaters worn out or shirts tucked in. A gorgeous, high quality, stylish trouser.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 13, 2016
Best fitting pants ever
Wow! Are these gorgeous pants. The gray flannel is rich and soft, not at all itchy (on me). I could have lived without the black leather details, but they're subtle enough. I've worn them a few times already and the wool is so substantial that they don't even wrinkle after you sit in them. I normally wear a 2,4 or 6 pant, depending on the maker and cut. I ordered these in a 36 and 38 and the 38 fit perfectly, thanks to a slim but not skinny very flattering cut. I'm 5'6", 112 pounds, if that helps.If you're smaller than me, grab the 36 I returned. I wear gray flannel pants in winter the way other girls wear jeans because they go with everything but are just so masculine/preppy cool. Wish I could have this cut and quality in lots of colors.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 01, 2015
Fabulous fit!
The best thing about this parka is the flattering cut. I'm 5 foot 6, 112 pounds and ordered the XS, which gave me a shape that wasn't like the Marshmallow Man's.But I returned it because when I'm outdoors in winter, including skiing, I wear layers of sunscreen and tinted moisturizer and the collar is so high that I was afraid that I'd get face goo on it every time I wore it. And although lime green is one of my favorite colors, this jacket was a little too neon for me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Beautiful!
I've had a crush on this dress since I saw it in the runway coverage of the A&O spring show. I'm 5feet 6, 113 lbs and the 2 fits me perfectly. I don't even have to have the armholes taken in, which I usually do. The crisp cotton fabric is very fresh. Sorry, but polyester just can't compete. They call it a ball dress, but I could see wearing it in the daytime with flat sandals. My only gripe is the way the print is laid out: there's a big blue circle over the tummy and one on the tush. But my husband loves the dress and said the circle looks fine on someone slim.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 03, 2015
Fantastic pants
These pants are gorgeous and incredibly flattering. The wool fabric is soft and rich, the color is delicious, neutral, but definitely a pretty green. I'm 5'6", 115 pounds and I ordered the 4. They fit a little smaller than some 4's, but are perfect in the waist, thigh, rear - everywhere fit matters. The legs are just narrow enough without being super skinny. This is an incredibly classic trouser and I know I'll wear them for years. The waist is high enough that it doesn't bulge out under sweaters the way low waists sometimes do. It gives me a totally flat tummy, even when I tuck a shirt in. Yay!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 31, 2014
Great casual pants
I wear these light weight pants for summer hiking in the Rocky Mountains.( No reason not to look cute while exercising.) I bought them first in plain khaki, then ordered the black when they went on sale. I'm 5'6 or 7, 115 lbs and the 27 fits perfectly and are very flattering. They wash well. Like many cotton pants, they stretch out a little, then tighten up when they're washed and put in the dryer. Cargo pants are a classic by now, and the pockets are so functional for my compass, lip balm, sunscreen, etc.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 11, 2014
The perfect black jeans
I've been longing for the perfect black jeans, and now I've found them. I'm usually a 27 or 26 in jeans- 5'7", 116 pounds. I ordered these in a 26 because I didn't want them as slouchy as in the photo. They fit really well, in the waist, the rear, in the length, and the legs are narrow. But if you want a slouchier look, I'd suggest ordering up a size or more. The coated effect is nice, and doesn't make these into a leather wannabe. But it brings them up a level from plain ole denim. It feels like they have a lot of stretch in them.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 11, 2014
Beautifully made
These sandals have a simple, sophisticated European designer look. (You know the one I mean, it starts with a C and is designed by a woman.) The leather is handsome and very soft. The only problem I had with them, and it was a deal breaker, is even with a Velcro closing, the ankle strap was too loose. Ok, I admit to having skinny ankles, but they're not freaky thin. The sandals just didn't look good with a strap that didn't hug the ankle,, so I sadly send them back.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 29, 2014
Cute modern cargos
These are cute! I'm normally a 27, sometimes 26 in jeans that run big, but the 27 in these pants fits well. I like the nice, narrow leg that isn't tight. The fabric on the front pockets doesn't look as different from the rest of the pant as in the picture. That's a good thing.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Perfect white jeans
I love these jeans! I paid attention to other reviewers' comments that they run big, and ordered a 26 instead of my usual 27. I am 5'7", 116 pounds and they really fit, but not like a baggy, slouchy boyfriend jean. They are almost a skinny jean for me, except that the thighs aren't tight. The waist doesn't gap, and hits high enough that it doesn't create any muffin top. The fabric is light enough for a summer jean. I'd like to find them in a dark blue or black.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content