chris.nyc
nyc
Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
23 reviews 1 2 3
Posted December 31, 2012
Perfect version of this shirt
Iknow this is a really basic shirt, but it's perfect - great fabric weight, hangs in such a flattering way, the contrast btw the black and white is perfect, and it's casual but still sharp. So glad I snagged this at a sale price, but it's worth it at full price too. The small fits perfectly for me (5'3", 34A) and I would think for most people, since it's a bit on the long side and the sleeves are nice and long.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 31, 2012
Great bag for just the basics
I ordered this bag because I needed something to carry just my keys, cell phone, mini wallet, and a lip gloss for walking around town or going out for a casual evening, and this definitely fits the bill. The leather is good quality, the hardware is not flimsy, and the color is a good match for my primarily black and gray wardrobe. The only complaint is that the strap length is not adjustable, and while you can double up on the metal link clasps to make this a shoulder bag, with the chains hanging free, the clasps are BARELY big enough to do this, and very difficult to remove. But with that one exception, this is a great bag for all your essentials.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 05, 2012
super comfy summer shorts
i went back and forth on whether to purchase these, since i have a pair that's similar but pretty cheap looking, but i'm definitely happy i made the purchase. i'm usually a size 28 in j brand, but i was concerned about getting the fit slouchy enough so i ordered up to a 29 - good move. the 28s would have been fine but wouldn't have looked as casual as they do on the model. i'm giving them 4 stars because even though they're really great summer cut offs, they still strike me as a bit much for what they are (even though i waited til they were on sale).
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 05, 2012
this. blazer. is. awesome
this arrived today and i already can't wait to wear it. it looks just like it does on the model, the color blocking is great but neutral enough that i can pair it with lots of different outfits, and it's a great transition piece for friday work to a night out. it also has a nice weight to it so is a good warm layer as one of the other commentrs noted.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 26, 2012
can't wait to break this out
really happy with this purchase. the top is really flattering, even with my small chest, and the cut is slimming without being constrictive. i ordered a size 4 and it fits me perfectly (34A, 27/28 in pants). definitely a night out on the town kind of dress - it will be great for spring and summer nights in the city.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
going back
I ordered this in a 6, knowing that it might be a bit on the large size, but a 4 wasn't available. it was HUGE. i am tiny on top (34A) but it looked much larger than i was expecting given past purchases from BCBG. also important to note - there's a corset-type structure around the bust that i suppose is meant to give shape, but the result is that the dress is much heavier than i thought it would be. there's a piece of plastic on the inside edge that is maybe supposed to keep the fabric closer to the skin, but in the summer (when i was planning on wearing this) i can imagine that getting irritating and sweaty really quickly.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 09, 2012
fit didn't work for me
sadly the cut of this top just wasn't right for my body - i'm a 34A and on the short side, and the bottom of the bustier (cinched in part) hit my torso at a place that made me look like a complete sqaure. the material was lovely, though, and perhaps is better suited for somebody with natural curves.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 31, 2011
so pleased!
great purchase - i bought the dress in navy, size small (am 5'3, 130 lbs), and it hung exactly as it does on the model. i was wearing it to a military graduation, so used some fabric tape to close the neckline a bit, but other than that it was perfect.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 07, 2011
a big more snug than i expected
ordered these shorts for a labor day party. they're lovely, but just a bit smaller than i had hoped. i ordered the 6 (am 5'2 and 125 lbs) and they fit, but i was expecting them to fall a bit lower. in the future i might size up for a more slouchy fit.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 02, 2011
not worth it
cute in the pics on the website, but much smaller and flimsier in person. they also rusted as soon as i cleaned them in hydrogen peroxide (which i do with all my earrings).
 
report inappropriate content