| USD Cart (0)
nina1492
Annapolis, MD
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, One-of-a-kind, trend-setting,
Reviews: 59
Average Rating: 3.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
59 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6
Posted January 14, 2017
Destroyed sweatshirt
I like the idea and general look. However, once on, it added width to my torso. I prefer the destroyed sweatshirts with side zippers. At least then there's the option to adjust the look/shape. I wear a size 6/M.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Retro indeed
The blouse translates as dated more than fashionable. The fabric was stiff and the length too short. I wear a 6/M and have a 34 bust.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2017
Metallic jacket
The jacket photographs well and even looks decent on. I couldn't get past the fabric (scratchy and noisy). I wear a size 6/medium and have broader shoulders. It fits closely so only a lightweight top would work underneath.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2017
Wearable art
This sweater is both soft and flattering. I wear a size 6/ medium and there's enough room to layer. I wore it last night over a red plaid Equipment blouse (a nice mixed pattern pairing). The sleeves can be left undone or tied.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2017
Dea Booties
My shoe size varies between a 7-8. It was suggested to size up so I ordered the 8.5. They were slightly large so I returned them. I ordered the 8 because the booties were both comfortable and unique. I can't wait to wear them. Soft leather and light wooden heel.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 12, 2016
New favorite
I owned a pair of Sartore western booties. I was so upset that I had to eventually retire them. These have a slight resemblance and the color is nice. They feel like butter on my feet.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 12, 2016
Non-Diane DVF
This is unlike any other DVF pieces I've owned. It felt and looked synthetic. I was underwhelmed so I returned it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 01, 2016
Lace overload
I generally wear a size 6 but know to order up with this specific designer (not even the size 8 fit). Additionally, there's too much going on- lacing, lace, sheer. The fabric was stiff and unbreathable.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 01, 2016
Underwhelming jacket
Unfortunately, this jacket did not deliver. The fabric felt synthetic and uncomfortable. The fit was stiff and boxy.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Set sail with mainsail
I like the look and feel of the sweater. It's good for either layering in cooler temperatures or wearing alone for transitioning into warmer weather. I'm a size 6 and ordered a medium.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content