Elle.Coutu
BC, Canada
My Style: Casual Chic, Edgy, Sexy, Classic, Bohemian
Reviews: 226
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
226 reviews 1 2 3 ... 23
Posted February 04, 2015
Theory blouse
Very beautiful black blouse for the price @ 60% off. I quickly purchased the last petite ( my always size) after someone had returned it. I was hoping it was just their personal preference and nothing to do with fit or quality. I trust Theory as a go to brand for quality and style and this doesn't disappoint. The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is because this top is looser in the body then expected, more like a small than petite. I also removed the small stitch at the bust area for a bit more revealing look which I am happy I did. At this price, I am pleased with fit... Full price, I most likely would have returned it. I will take into tailor to perfect.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 22, 2015
Berlin slips
Was so excited for these... Purchased half size down as recommended and fit was good. I returned because the leather was so stiff and knew they would start wrinkling/ creasing in a weird way. I prefer my other Vince slip on's that are a softer material. Colour was nice but in the end I figured for price it should be a love
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 22, 2015
Adorable
Well worth the sale price... Plate is really only big enough as a jewelry tray or candy/trinket plate. So cute!!!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 22, 2015
so pretty
Perfect shade of pink that is ever so slight. Goes amazing with my blonde hair. Great price and stayed on comfortably the entire night
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 22, 2015
Pleasantly surprised
I normally will not purchase items online that are "final sale" but I have been on the hunt for items that are amazing quality at reduced prices. I was hesitant to purchase these at a size 26 when I am usually 25, but the model is in 26 so I figured worst case scenario they would be extra "boy -friendy". I am so pleased with the colour and fabric! The fit is baggy but because they taper down the leg, the are still flattering in a cool way. They fall low on my hips and because of that, I have to roll them at the bottom to make them look polished, so if you are more petite in height ( I'm 5'7) , you may have to roll these one too many times to look good. At this price I am super happy with fit, colour, style and taking a chance
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 30, 2014
cool t
My husband loves this shirt! True to size and super comfy. Fit is great, it looks so slick with dark jeans and air force ones
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 28, 2014
Favourite jeans
Purchased one size smaller for my husband than his regular sz 36 to a 35 because of vanity sizing... Good call. AMAZING FIT, although tight at first, they quickly shape to the body and don't look tight when on. The fabric will soften quickly and the look of these are pretty much the nicest I have seen him ever wear!!! By far the coolest looking denim I have seen
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
slick shirt
My husband loves! The colour and pattern is so cool on this shirt and looks cool with super dark jeans. Purchased a sz XXL for his 6'1, 220 frame and fit is perfect
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 28, 2014
love the skinny
I would have to politely disagree with the previous reviewer's experience with these jeans...Every wash on R13's slightly varies but the wash on mine are a beautiful worn blue with a vintage feel! The sizing is tight at my usual sz 25, but I always purchase my jeans feeling that way so they form my body nicely, once worn in. I especially love the fading placement at thigh and bum area. It creates a streamlined shape and a curvier, longer, leaner look. The details on R13 denim are suburb and these are no exception! A great pair of "just throw on and go" to create that laid back rock'n'roll vibe that is very cool.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great plaid
I am usually a sz XS and thats what I purchased..Keep to regular size or one down if you can. I found the material of this to be amazingly cosy and not too heavy of a flannel with more of a soft cotton feel. Tried on in store and that was the main reason why I purchased it: for its lightness and drape. It looks great tucked in, button all the way up, or undone with tank under . I especially love it with sky high booties. The colour combo of white and blue is very flattering
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content