YunS
New York, NY
My Style: Classic, Bohemian
Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
31 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted October 24, 2011
Great top
I haven't tried the Vince tank, but this top is much nicer than the Splendid tanks, which are all too big and create folds unless I pull them beneath my hips. You may wish to order a size up if you're in between sizes, though.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Wrinkles
These sleep shorts come in the loveliest box and make you truly feel as if you've treated yourself to something special, until you put them on and see how easily they wrinkle, almost immediately bunching up and becoming even smaller than they are. My advice: leave them in the box and enjoy the luxury of their presentation. You can open the box occasionally and stroke the shorts lovingly.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2011
Great cut
True, as a previous reviewer noted, the hem does frill for some reason (too much fabric?), but the dress itself is so great, I wouldn't consider returning it. Just be warned, it's rather sheer, so it may have to be worn with layers.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 21, 2011
Great piece
I've been looking for a lightweight black belt to wear with dresses without wanting a basic leather one or one that was simply an obi style. This is a great alternative to both and sits on my lower waist/hips effortlessly (I wear jeans with 25" waist). So glad, as my other belts always ride up from my hips when I wear them with dresses.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 13, 2011
Hit just above the knees
Fabulous dress that is both casual and classic, so it can be worn for any number of occasions. I'm a size 0 and got the XS, so the dress reached my knees, which was fine, but a wide belt helped it look more interesting and less conservative.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 12, 2011
Swimming
Yes, i know this sweater is meant to be over-sized, but I was swimming in the XS (I'm 5'5" and a size 0-2). That said, the quality is exceptional and it's certainly a luxury piece. If you're petite or narrow, consider ordering a size down.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 02, 2011
Amazing
This dress is amazing. It's the super-sexy dress that is also effortless. Great cut, drape, material. I'm 5'5" and it grazes the ground if i wear flats. I'm in love.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 02, 2011
Love
I love this bra (I'm a , no question about it. I wish I had a pair to match every shade of underwear i had. Well, no, but a gray or taupe version would be nice.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 02, 2011
No thanks
This top was so queerly proportioned. The neckline hung too low (it's much looser than it appears in the photo) but the sleeves were ridiculously long and narrow, especially at the ends, which I could barely squeeze my slim hands through and they just pinched tightly at my wrists. I've never had that issue with a top before. Great soft fabric, but it's a hopeless top.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 27, 2011
Not a winner
I loved the look of this dress online, but when I tried it on (I'm very slim but have curves), the top felt loose, the straps were very flimsy and stretched down too easily, and the bottom didn't coordinate well with the top of the dress, aesthetically. An awkward piece. Buy only on sale if you love camisole dresses as I do.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content