| USD Cart (0)
Helen - Shopbopaddict
Melbourne, Australia
My Style: Casual Chic, Casual chic with a little edge
Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
65 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Posted January 09, 2013
Comfy waxed jeans
I purchased these jeans more than three months ago. I just love them. I am a size 26 in most jeans but did try this in our local department store and found them quite snug so I went up to a size 27. They look great as I did not want that plastered on look. It makes me look super thin. The downside of sizing up is that the back gaps and they ride down a little. Will probably just get the tailor to put two darts at the waist band to fix the problem. Therefore I believe that a size 26 probably does fit true to size. Also, as previous reviewers have mentioned, the jeans actually do not look like the photo. Mine are definately less shiny which I personally love. The ones I tried in store are also not as shiny as pictured.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 10, 2012
So soft
I have a similar pair also in falke and I equally love this pair too. I will wear these with leggings and my flat over the knee boots late December when I visit NYC and Canada. They feel really warm. Might need to get the black ones too.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 04, 2012
Very pretty dress
I'm 5'2, 110 pounds' 33 inch hips and size zero is a tad loose on me. Love the print and colour. As Melbourne has had very varied weather lately, I will probably be able to wear this little number all year around. The quality of this dress is amazing and as usual for dvf, very well made. I believe this dress is probably made a little bigger so that you can popped it on ... It has no zip. Note, it is also unlined but it's no big deal. It's a keeper.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Makes a great gift
I purchased two slap watches to give as Christmas gifts during the big event sale. Excellent!!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Heavy umbrella ....
This umbrella is well constructed and hence, quite heavy. With the amount of stuff I carry in my handbag, I really dislike the weight. I also don't like the way it closes. Unless I am doing it wrong, it is quite clumsy to retract. Releasing it is great as it simply pops up when you press the button. But geez, closing it is quite an effort. I will play around to check if I am retracting it incorrectly. In respect of the print, I love it's boldness.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 04, 2012
Well tailored blazer
I purchased this blazer to match the elite skirt. It is very well made. Although I purchased the skirt in size 0 and it fits perfectly, I purchased a size 2 in the blazer after further research on the Theory website size chart. I'm glad I did as the shoulders do fit very well. There is probably a little extra room in the chest area as I do have a small chest. I think a size zero may have been too narrow in the shoulders. My only complaint is the sleeves are a little long. Other than that, it's a nice jacket.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 16, 2012
Versatile little dress
Such a versatile little dress which can be dressed up or down. I'm 5''2 110 llb and size 0 fits perfectly. Note, you must wear nude underwear as the pink silk fabric is just a tad shear. I love this dress!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 19, 2012
Simple and easy to wear
This is my first blazer from this designer and I love it. The cut is simple, not fussy and drapes beautifully. It definitely looks better unbuttoned. I bought a size 0 which fits perfectly on me unbuttoned. If I button it up, it looks strange. I don't have any problems with the sleeves being tight (and my arms are not stick thin either) but I can understand some women might find the arms snug as the sleeves are really fitted. The colour on the label is described as "Dijon' ie like the mustard .. I attend to agree! The colour in real life is slightly darker than depicted on my iPad but I just love the colour!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 19, 2012
Beautiful black skirt
The quality of this skirt is excellent. This is my first piece from Theory and I was not sure about the sizing. I'm usually a size 2 and ocassionally size 0 but after reading the models dimensions of the size 2, I decided to size down to size 0 (my hips are only 33"). Thank goodness I did as it fits perfectly. FYI, I'm size 26 in jeans. It lost one star as I wish the skirt was cut more "pencil". Other than that, it's a beautiful fitted skirt on me with plenty of stretch and very comfortable. I really like the contrast panels down the side of the skirt.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 13, 2012
Great comfy skinnies
This is my first pair of Rag and Bone jeans and I love them. I bought these in my usual size 26 and they are absolutely perfect. They are fitted all the way down, easy to get on and I've experience no bunching in the knees whatsoever. These jeans are super stretchy, thick denim and incredibly comfy. I will be wearing these jeans with my chunky platform booties. Although I'm only 5'2" and 110 pounds, my legs look incredibly long and lean when I add my booties. I'm hooked! I will suss out my next pair.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content