hebrown1
Minneapolis, MN
My Style: Casual Chic,
Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
174 reviews 1 2 3 4 ... 18
Posted October 21, 2014
Nice but a little big for me
This is a cool looking top. The spatters are kind of rubbery like actual paint. I am usually size small and ordered the xs/s, and it was still a little big and long on me. I am petite so it just wasn't very flattering for me, but I'm sure on someone a little taller it would be fine. It is slightly sheer but I found it less sheer than pictured.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 21, 2014
Nice style between boyfriend and skinny
This is my first pair of Frame jeans and I am very happy with them. I was looking for something different from boyfriend style and ultra skinny since that is all I wear and these were spot on. They are just a little slouchy through the waist, hip and thigh, but fitted in the calf, looser again around the ankle so they can be rolled up a bit if desired. I wasn't so sure about the distressing on the back pockets at first since it looks a little like I sat in white paint, but I imagine that will soften with wear. I found them TTS for the look pictured, but if you want a more fitted look you could size down.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Nice plaid pant
I really liked this pant but ordered the Hudson Nico plaid pant also and decided to keep that one instead. I found the darker color and the pattern placement on the pockets on that pair more flattering. They were cheaper too. The windowpane pattern on this was a little much for my body, and the way the pattern was not matched on the pockets was a little loud. I probably would have kept them if I did not prefer the other pair. The fit was great and I really liked the zips, and the length was perfect for me at 5'3". I would definitely order this style again, maybe in the ivory color. I found them TTS, ordered a 25.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 20, 2014
Good quality and as pictured
There isn't much to say about these except they are what I expected. They seem to be good quality, sit nicely and are a good size. They have a giant heart shaped case which is a little obnoxious so I may put them in a different case. I wish crystal had green mirror instead but that's just my preference.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 20, 2014
Not quite perfect
This is a great dress for the price. I ordered a small and an xs, Small was a little loose in the waist for me. Xs looked better but it felt tight and the lining was a bit too short, and I'm 5'3". The lace also has a seam right up the center front which could bunch strangely if not pulled just so. I really liked it but since there were a couple of things which I would probably find annoying with wear, I sent it back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Unflattering fit
I love how these look on the model but on me they are unflattering. They are really long in the rise, not high rise but more of a drop crotch. My legs are on the shorter side which doesn't help. They are also loose in the waist, fitted across the hip ( but I suspect this would loosen up), looser in the thigh and more fitted in the calf so they just pull weird. The distressing also hits right at the knee for me so I'm sure it would turn into giant holes. I went with the Frame Le Garcon instead which was the same idea but more flattering. Btw I ordered 25, my usual size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 20, 2014
Nice good quality sweater
I ordered a small, my usual size. I would say it looks slightly more cropped on me than on the model, but I am only 5'3" so that is okay. If I raise my arms some midsection shows but only in the front. The hem is quite fitted which makes it flattering IMO. Great quality for the price. The shoulders are knitted together, not pieced and sewn like most cheap sweaters. I got the white which is just slightly off from true white. Overall a happy purchase, especially on sale.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 20, 2014
Nice tee but size up
I am usually a small but after reviewing the model's measurements and fit I ordered a medium and the fit was spot on. I didn't realize that it has little straps like epaulets holding the sleeves up but it is a nice touch. This was a great price especially on sale. For reference I have a 36" chest but a small frame.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 20, 2014
Nice jeans, boring wash
I ordered both these and the Belgrave wash jeans in my normal size 25. They fit the same but I liked the other wash a little better. These are a little lighter and they have no distressing at all in the back so they looked really blah on me, maybe a little mom-ish. I will say the fit is tighter than on the model, more like the photo for the Belgrave wash, so if you want it to look like the model size up. I wanted a relaxed skinny jean so this worked for me in my normal size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 20, 2014
A little wide in the hem
I ordered this in carnation, which in person leans more mauve than peach, which was fine by me. I am usually a small but in sweatshirts that are so slouchy like this I usually get an xs since I'm short and larger tends to overwhelm me. Xs was a good fit. My only complaint about this shirt is the hem is quite wide so it flares out at the bottom. The uneven hem does offset the weirdness of it a little bit so it is not completely unflattering, but I still think it would have been better if the hem were slightly more fitted. I do like it enough to keep it.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content