Wilde
Sydney, Australia
Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
68 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Posted October 19, 2012
Love it!
Beautiful color in real life - richer than in the photos and deep - so it's slimming and flattering. This is my 4th pair of Angel Ankle jeans and these fit as perfectly as all the rest. I've worn mine with an ivory sweater and beige patent wedges and I'm very, very happy with the combination. The color will go with most other colors - even blacks and greys. Perfect alternative to dark blue and black jeans.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 27, 2012
Perfect fit!
Love these, comfortable straight out of the box. The band around the top of the shoe is so soft and comfortable, and the heel height is perfect - easy to walk in, flattering, works with pants and skirts. I love the enamel logo with the patent leather - it's so pretty and chic, and the bordeaux is a stunning, deep, rich colour in real life. I'm a 6.5 in all pumps and the 6.5 in this style is a perfect fit. In short - buy them!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 24, 2012
Perfect!
Agree with every word of the previous review - comfortable straight out of the box, perfect heel height (walkable, enough height to lengthen the legs), great print and colour (it's a neutral with a bit of zing - goes with everything), great outer sole with plenty of grip. I'm a 6.5 in all pumps and the 6.5 in these are a perfect fit. Worth every penny - couldn't be happier!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 03, 2012
FANTASTIC!
So happy with this scarf - the best I've found in the last couple of years. Gorgeous, unique print (love the medieval theme - so enchanting), perfect cashmere weight and dimensions for tying or wrapping in several ways. Warm and doesn't overwhelm me (I'm 5ft 3in tall). And the color is incredibly flattering! I also purchased the "Skeleton" scarf with the roses - it's equally wonderful - I like both much better than my Alexander McQueen scarves. LOVE, love, love!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
GREAT!
Love these - comfortable straight out of the box which is exactly what I need because I purchased these as my everyday, running-around boots. I also wanted this color as it will work for most, if not all, four seasons of the year. The leather is soft - lovely quality and overall, I'm very happy with the look, fit and workmanship. I bought size 6.5 - my usual size in a boot - these are slightly more generous than the same size in Ash or Rag & Bone boots, which is GREAT because I don't need to break them in!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 03, 2012
Great way to do color!
I never thought colored or patterned skinnies would work on me (too much maybe for a 45 year old..) so I admired them on other people for months... then decided to take the plunge with these Emma transition jeans - so glad I did! They're the perfect way to get in on the trend. Darker color on top (a very deep teal) gives a slimming effect where it's needed most - on my hips and thighs, the transition to the lighter color is subtle and overall, it's a super-flattering, slenderising pair of jeans. True to size - I am a 26 in all DL1961 and the size 26 is a perfect fit in these.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 03, 2012
LOVE it!
So happy with this scarf - the best I've found in the last couple of years. Gorgeous, unique print (love the medieval theme - so enchanting), perfect cashmere weight and dimensions for tying or wrapping in several ways. Warm and doesn't overwhelm me (I'm 5ft 3in tall). And the color is incredibly flattering! I also purchased the "Lord Lion" scarf - it's equally wonderful - I like both much better than my Alexander McQueen scarves. LOVE, love, love!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 20, 2012
Wonderful!
Love these boots! Worth every penny because they meet all my criteria. Having a large collection of leather and suede booties already, from Acne to Rag & Bone and Ash, all in browns or black, I wanted something totally different but nothing too flamboyant. These boots are perfect - glamorous & subtle metallic shade that goes with everything, the python imprint softens the metallic tone further (and I love python anyway), the heel is fabulous (good height and very walkable) and the ankle shaft has a lovely sleek shape that has a slimming and elongating effect. They go with skinnies and other cuts of jeans (boot cut etc). Easy to pull on and off and they run true to size - I take a 6.5 in boots and the 36.5 is a great fit. Buy!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Best buy ever!
I now have 6 pairs of this wedge, accumulated over a couple of seasons, including 3 pairs in suede. By far, they're the most comfortable shoe I've purchased in a long time and such a flattering heel height, whether you're in a dress, pants or wearing jeans. They're incredibly light for a wedge with a slightly padded insole, and very stable - I've walked in mine all day. Buy now - they always sell out fast (I made the mistake of thinking too long last season and spent months looking for them everywhere!).
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 02, 2012
Perfect!
These boots are a perfect blend of tough attitude and feminine chic. The studs are just right - enough of a statement but not too much, and the workmanship is great. Love the braided accent and the skull charm! Gorgeous with skinnies because you see all the details, plus the heel height is perfect - a good lift and walkable. I took the previous reviewer's advice and went up a 1/2 size (I'm usually a 6.5 in a boot and I got the 37) and the fit is great.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content