Sadie
Virginia
Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
18 reviews 1 2
Posted December 05, 2015
Really beautiful
This print is so pretty. i'm 5'2" so the cropped length covers my stomach and the waist of most pants and skirts. I do wish it was a couple inches longer. The fit thru the bust and shoulders is good for a petite person. For work i will probably wear a camisole underneath so i don't have to worry about exposure if i raise my arms.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 05, 2015
Waaay too Short
I am only 5'2", and there is no way i could wear this skirt without literally showing my butt. With the scalloped hem, and the shorter/higher parts of the scalloping, if i lean or bend forward even a little bit my backside is exposed. And the lining is even shorter than the outer layer of the skirt, as you can see in the photos. I imagine this would be even worse on a taller person. It's a nice easy fit otherwise, pretty material, but just not wearable.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 03, 2015
Pretty, but see thru...
Wow does this brand run small. I'm 5'2", 115 lbs, normally wear 2/4 or sm/xsm, but i needed the medium in this skirt. Size up. And the top part of the skirt, above the layered ruffles, is see thru. The bottom third or so, with double layers of fabric, is fine. It's very pretty, a flattering feminine style, and i got it on sale, so i'm willing to deal with this by wearing with opaque tights or a slip. If you're willing to do this (or don't mind being a little risque), i recommend this skirt!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 03, 2015
Beautiful dress; not for petites
I really wish this dress fit because it is better than i expected. The knit fabric is a really nice, substantial weight and very soft. But I'm 5'2", 115 lbs and the body length in size small is just too long--the waist hangs down onto my hips and the arm holes are too low. It also fits tighter than the flowy look on the model. It you are taller and thin, I say buy this!
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 03, 2015
Not a great shape
It doesn't really show in the pictures, but the band around the hem of this dress is tighter than the body of the dress so it sort of pulls inward. Unless you have NO hips/butt this dress is not flattering. Other than that the cashmere is fairly good quality, though not as soft as a very similar Equipment dress I bought recently.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 12, 2015
Fantastic Dress
Softest cashmere, which is extra important for a turtleneck. I'm 5'2", 115lbs and it fits great. I was afraid it might be too tight across the hips, as some knit dresses tend to be, but it has room for someone slightly pear shaped. And I love the dark green color. So much is black and grey, it's nice to have something a bit different. Highly recommend.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 02, 2014
Great Dress, but not for petite sizes
Everything about this dress is beautiful. The fabric is a heavy wool crepe you hardly see anymore, and I love the color. But I am 5'2" and the sizing doesn't work. The waist is very fitted, so the skirt can't fall or drape down over hips. This causes the top to bunch up. I tried two sizes and it just didn't work. Sadly had to return.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 05, 2014
Superior Quality
First item I've purchased by Victoria. Her dresses are more expensive (though I got a great sale price on this one), but you can tell why as soon as you wear one. The overall quality--fabric, fit, construction--is noticeably above average. The fit & flare style of this dress is very flattering. I love it. The sizing runs small--I got a size 10 (US 6). For comparison, I wear a 2 in Nanette Lepore. I am 5'2", 115, so I think this dress fits well for petites.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
I lusted after these shoes, but...
They are just too narrow. I wear a regular/medium shoe width, and I ordered my usual size 7 and couldn't get it on my foot. So I re-ordered the 7.5 (in the emerald green suede, as the black was sold out), and they were still too narrow across the toes. I was heartbroken to have to return them, especially the green suede, which is beautiful. The shoe is beautiful, love the heel and overall lines, but just not for me. I would say you have to have a narrow foot to wear these.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2012
Great dress, but not for Petites
I wish I could have kept this dress--the style is pretty, a little different, and flattering. But at 5"2", the body of the dress was too long. The waist was too low for me, sitting more at my hips than waist, which is not flattering and makes the back bunch up. But if you're a few inches taller, I would recommend you try it!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content