Juliet Grace Dallaire
Montreal
My Style: Classic, Carolyn Bessette and Amal Clooney, Edgy
Reviews: 233
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
233 reviews 1 2 3 ... 24
Posted November 06, 2015
Perfection!
There is no way to capture sufficiently how GREAT, EXCEPTIONAL, & TALENTED KAHRI is both as a merchant and artist. I am delighted, therefore, to have bought so many of her dolls because it gives me the opportunity to sing her praises often & loudly. Where do I begin with the praise? The quality of the dolls is EXCEPTIONAL. And think: where will you find dolls of these fashion and pop cultural icons, AND AT THIS PRICE? Nowhere else. Please support KAHRI.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 29, 2015
Too long and voluminous
I am 5'8" (a little more) and this skirt dragged on the ground on me. As such the best part of it, the bottom, was non-existent. I am also plus size (14to18 on bottom depending on designer) and ordered this in size 48. It was too voluminous. I looked 3x larger than I am. And I have a flat bottom and slender hips. I imagine you'd have to be pretty tall and thin to pull this off. As an illustration of how long it is: I could wear it as a strapless dress. Hey, that might be nice, if you are thin. I obviously returned it.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 29, 2015
Needs a belt, will not stay up.
A beautiful skirt. Pricey, even with the Friends and Family discount. But since I am plus size (14to18 on bottom, depending on designer), it is more than ok with me to pay the price and the import charges on top of that. The skirt fits comfortably. But since there is no elastic in the waist, I will need to belt it. It could fall off otherwise. I am not kidding. Otherwise it is lovely. The color and material are both chosen to perfection. I wore it with a black mojo jacket and cool black boots (black t-shirt) and it was very nice. I will wear it often and change it up.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 27, 2015
Love it!
What a great collector's item. It has a key and everything (key to the people you can also locate in addition to Karl).
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 27, 2015
Adds pounds; drags on ground.
I think you would need to be nearly 6 feet tall and very skinny to make this skirt work. I ordered the 48 as a plus size woman. I am about 5 feet and 8 inches or 9 inches, BUT the skirt still dragged on the ground. The best part about the skirt - the bottom - was a moot point (ie It was not visible due to the dragging). Also, the skirt made me - with a flat bottom and no hips - look like a whale. I believe the size 48 now available is the one I returned. Maybe it works in smaller sizes or for very tall people, but it didn't work for me. The material felt surprisingly cotton, not silky IMHO. That makes sense since it is 76% cotton/24% silk.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 27, 2015
L fits plus size 14 to 16 on bottom
This skirt is beautiful. For one, it does not add volume to me - a plus size chick. Please note, however, that I have a flat bottom and my hips are nowhere near wide. I ordered size LARGE and it fits comfortably. Indeed, it may be an inch or two too loose; hence, the LARGER THAN EXPECTED RANKING. I got it at a 25% discount (Friends and Family Sale). It is pricey, especially with import fees of nearly 60 bucks added. But us plus size girls have to pay more because for some reason most designers forget about us, or think we like ugly clothes. In closing, ShopBop thank you for your outstanding customer service.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Lovely 2 Look At And Comfortable 2 Wear
I am a size 10 in Yosi Samra and a 9 in these. The good folks at ShopBop guessed correctly that I would be when I emailed them to ask "if I take 10 in Yosi Samra....?" The shoes are lovely to look at and comfortable to wear. You get two pairs of laces: white and red. It's pretty easy to tell the print is of butterflies.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Pattern and Material Bit Old Fashioned
At about 5'8"+, the length is good on me. I am plus size (about a 14 on bottom in a GAP zipped skirt). The LARGE fits me comfortably. I did not give the skirt 5 stars because I find the combination of pattern and material a little old fashioned for my taste. I won't likely return it though. But it won't be one of those skirts I wear to feel fashionable. It will be worn for comfort and because of its length. It's tough to get nice comfortable things for plus size women where I live. It is even worse to find tops as I am much larger on top (18 to 20 at times, even a 22 at times). As I finish this review, I am 2nd guessing - thinking I might return this skirt to ShopBop after all (due to the pattern and material combination).
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 31, 2015
LARGE Works For This Plus Size Gal
It is easy to tell that this is an expensive skirt. It is also unique, while its color (black - you can get it in white too) is a nice neutral and makes is not over the top. Best of all it fits this plus size chick, who is about a 14 in skirts (think GAP zipper skirts). Under it, I will have to wear a slip, leggings, or a cotton (tight H&M simple style) skirt. The issue is its see-through. That does not work for me. But I bought it with the intention to wear a slip. If you love it and can afford it, I say BUY BUY BUY.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 25, 2015
Suits this PlusSize gal/about size 12-14
It's gorgeous. It's unique and it's easy to tell that it is not a cheap skirt. I plan to wear black carpi leggings or a black slip under it. I didn't buy it here at ShopBop though. The BCBG site had a special recently whereby they paid CUSTOMS to Canada and also knocked 100 bucks off anything over 300 bucks. CUSTOMS is a killer. If you can afford this, I say "get it, get it, get." I have the size LARGE, and as I said in the Title of Review, I am about a 12-14 on bottom (zipped skirts). It looked wider than I expected (hence, the LARGER THAN EXPECTED rating) when I saw it on the hanger in the box in which it was shipped. But it fits nicely.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content