| USD Cart (0)
ShoppingSki
Toronto
Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
51 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6
Posted November 12, 2015
Strking
I wanted to try the wrap style coat for the fall. I'm a big Mackage fan so was expecting good things both on quality and fit. I wasn't disappointed (I bought the grey). True to Mackage, the fit is bang on (Mackage does make its coats a slim fit so keep that in mind - they might not work for everyone). Note that this is a fall weight jacket - it won't be warm enough in colder climates for the dead of winter. I was a bit concerned that the absence of lining would make wearing the coat difficult (e.g. if it rubbed and twisted against your clothes) but I haven't experienced that at all. I also haven't found the collar difficult to deal with. Very happy. Be warned though - because of the leather trim, you'll pay through the nose to dryclean it....
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 03, 2015
comfy casual
Happy with this. Cut and proportion are good. Decent quality for the price. Will enjoy throwing this on this fall and winter. I bought the grey, no issues with colour or look. Wish it had some real wool content however. Arms are a bit tight so getting it on and off with a long sleeve shirt on is a bit tricky. Note that I size down in BB Dakota; I find it runs large.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 29, 2015
HUGE
I'm really annoyed with the description; it was not accurate. I ordered a 28 which is my usual size and I'm swimming in them. I don't believe the model was in a 24. Description should have said it was more of a boyfriend fit. I could have gone down AT LEAST two sizes. Disappointing.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 01, 2014
Casual with a twist
I've worn this twice with leather pants similar to those in the picture and booties. It's a bit larger and roomier than I would have expected based on the picture, particularly around the middle wear a bit of contour would not have hurt, but it's comfortable, the wool is soft but not too hot, and the length and coverage is great. Overall, I'm pleased to have a new casual look. I plan to also try it with tights and over-the-knee black boots.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 27, 2014
Striking
Super-soft, comfortable leather. No problem walking in them. They look good with socks and a skirt. They're versatile and can work as dress-down or somewhat dressy. Worth the purchase.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 27, 2014
A winter boot that actually has style
I struggle with finding winter boots that are functional but not ugly. A difficult combination. I'm really happy with these. The heel is high enough to be stylish but yet is very comfortable. I haven't had a chance to test how waterproof these are in true snowy conditions (I expect some snow will get through the laces in deeper snow) or in extreme cold conditions (they're not lined, so I would imagine some thick socks will be necessary when real winter arrives). I've read a lot of reviews suggesting that you should size down in these. I would not recommend that. I got my regular size and although they're roomy in the toe box, that's how a winter boot should fit for warmth - and also, to be able to fit thick socks. Overall, these are a hit for me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great shoe
Comfortable, true to size, and fog is the perfect neutral to wear with greys, beiges and taupes...I'm happy. My only criticism is that it's a bit picky to get in and out of since it lacks a zipper. But not a significant issue.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 17, 2014
Fabulous!
Wore these out the other night and received lots of compliments. They were very comfortable and not at all heavy, even when dancing. They're just the right amount of striking without being over-the-top. Really happy with this purchase.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Funky
I'm really pleased with this skirt. A perfect and not-too-expensive way to enjoy the lumberjack/plaid trend as the pattern is not too bold. The cut is a bit unusual - it's not purely A-line but has a slight bump out at the hip - and the just below-the-knee-length gives it a kind of a 1950's feel. It's fine for me (I'm 5'8"). The material is a thick cotton (unlined) but I didn't find it too heavy. However, do not size down if your waist is a bit smaller proportionate to your hips. I'm a 6-8 in pants/skirts and I can JUST get the M over my hips. The waist fits fine. No hesitation recommending.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 29, 2013
Fun way to colour block
Thick material but nicely cut and nicely made. Tibi runs large so I sized down. Agree with previous reviewer's comment about the pockets. A great way to do the colour-blocking trend!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content