q8wishes
Kuwait
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic
Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 5.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
64 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Posted June 15, 2011
Superb dress
Looks fabulous with a maxi cardi. I'm 5ft 2", but the length is still great; just above my ankle at the furthest hem-point.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Super Feminine
I loved the feel of the material, its very fluid and soft. Although I'm a size 34D, size 10, and normally a size L in most clothing, It did run a bit large. Still gorgeous though.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 02, 2011
Great Size
I purchased this as a part of a b-day gift for my BFF. It is very roomy and spacious and the material is strong yet not too tough.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 02, 2011
Fabulous
Received loads of compliments. a great addition to a boho collection.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 22, 2011
silky soft
Extremely soft, and has this great silky feel to it. Although I try to avoid ribbed tanks, they tend to add to ones size, but this is perfect.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 28, 2011
great dress
I just received it, took less than a week to arrive, thanks to the great shipping service. The material is soft and drapes nicely. I am a size 8-10 and ordered a large which fits well not too fitted as other jersey dresses. I'm 5 ft 2 so the max. point of the dress's hem is just above my ankle approx. 3-4 inches, and the sexy side-slits extend about 3 inches above my knee. I just love it, its flattering and the color is beautiful. If your looking for a comfortable yet sexy dress go for it, pity it doesn't come in other colors.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 12, 2011
What I wanted :-)
A great addition to your 70's inspired look. suede is soft and drapes nicely. finishing is clean. Great with a tank top and flared jeans. I received so many compliments.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 29, 2011
Love it!!!
Soft suede, light weight and drapes very nicely. Great with denim, even better with a bodycon dress. I'm 5ft2 and 66kg and the size 8 fit perfectly ' like a glove'.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 19, 2011
very light
I normally wear a size 10 US (5ft 2, 65 kg & curvy) , but took the chance ordering the size 8 which literally fit like a glove: Snug yet comfortable. With my size 34C chest I still wore it like the model. This jacket is to be worn over a sleeveless top or dress since the sleeve is not spacious for a layer beneath it. The suede is smooth and drapes. The color is a bit paler than in the photo but still gorgeous with a plain white tank, flared jeans and clogs ;-)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 09, 2011
Flattering
After reading some reviews I dreaded ordering it but I did anyway; and I'm so glad I did. I'm 5ft2 weighing 147lbs, and Curvy so ordered size 31. I was dreading it being low-rise at the rear, but it fit perfectly like a glove. The pro for this item is its extreme softness which I have never come across with purchases of pull-on jeans, plus its light-weight great for summer in Kuwait (50 + Celsius). Unfortunately, I will be losing some of the flare because it has to be hemmed and this can be done by your local laundry service so don't let hemming stop you from purchasing an IT item for this summer.. :-) I'm thinking of getting a back-up pair.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content