immunonerdchic
San Francisco
My Style: Classic
Reviews: 190
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
190 reviews 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 19
Posted December 06, 2014
Cute LBD
Ran slightly small, I returned and purchased one size larger. Both of the zippers are functional.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 06, 2014
Summery but sizing issues
I liked the fabric, it looks a bit like linen and would be great for Summer. Was disappointed by a seam running down the toe, its visible in the photos but seemed even more obvious and cheap looking in person. The sizing didn't work either - I'm a 7.5 and ordered the size 8 as instructed. This was still a bit small in the length. At the sale price, I would have kept them as kick around summer shoes if not for the sizing.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 24, 2014
Pretty!
Lightweight and easy to wear. I think this would be just as nice and possibly more timeless without the rhinestones on one of the spears, but the rhinestones are fairly subtle.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 24, 2014
short zipper
I agree with the previous reviewer. This zipper on this seems really short, as a result I couldn't pull it over my hips in my usual size! Disappointing as I was so excited about this skirt, the faux leather looks nice, and the overall style was exactly what I had been looking for.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
I miss the front pockets
Great pattern, very artful. The fabric is slightly silky to the touch with a tiny bit of shine. I ended up thinking that the fit looked weird on me since these don't have the normal jean pockets at the front. They only have the zipper pockets and I thought they would have looked better with both types.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 17, 2014
pricey for style
I ended up purchasing this and a Rag and Bone hat. Liked the wool on the other hat better than the rabbit hair on this one, this hat actually felt less expensive and less soft in comparison. It arrived smashed by other items in my order, but popped right back into shape so it could be good for travel.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 17, 2014
Sharp and love the blue!
Purchased this and a much more expensive Eugenia Kim hat. This ended up looking much sharper and the wool feels softer and nicer than the rabbit hair on the other hat. I was unsure about the blue but loved the leather belt detail, ended up thinking the blue is just perfect. Also the height of the hat was perfect for me, it didn't seem too tall like some other fedoras.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 17, 2014
Perfect for work!
Purchased as a work bag after great reviews from my BFF. Really like this, the leather is a bit stiff at first but hers has softened beautifully so I'm not concerned. For me, I liked the size of the bag with it being a bit taller than other bags to give extra room rather than wider. I can put my computer to one side and then throw my wallet, sunglasses case, and cosmetics case alongside and they dont seem to end up swimming at the bottom like in other work bags i have carried. Seems like a sleeker option for work, with enough structure, and easy to swap out of to other bags on weekends.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 17, 2014
Cute
Cute brogues! These seemed to run narrow and a bit short in length. Maybe the narrowness will subside since suede is so soft and usually stretches, but these were just too short in my normal size, returning for a 1/2 size larger.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 17, 2014
Looks great but not-so-soft
Pros: Beautiful color pattern. Perfect width and length to wrap well with the right amount of volume, not too small or flat like some circle scarves can be. Cons: High acrylic content makes the fabric not-so-soft. I compared with another Missoni scarf in my closet and this has much more acrylic and feels rougher to the touch, not quite to the point of being scratchy but just not a scarf you'd want to snuggle into.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content