| USD Cart (0)
abeeyo_q8
Japan
My Style: Casual Chic
Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
102 reviews 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 11
love
looking for that perfect minty jean, things i love about these jeans, they fit perfectly and the length hits me right around the ankle which is great on my lil 5"2 frame. the gold zips look against the faded teal color. things i'm not loving so much is the denim has these vertical lines in them...if you zoom in on the pictures you can see it...gives the denim a texture...not corduroy, but it's there. i bought the siwy hannah in cool la la and those were more neon and i wanted a more cool mint color...J brand also has the juniper color, but j brand's cut is never as good as current/elliot or siwy
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 24, 2012
too tight, too long
I'm usually a size 6 on my index finger, but the 6 was too tight. but not only was it too tight the right was too long for my finger...it didn't look like it did on the model's hand. the second piece cover my entire nail. kind of disappointed. also the stones aren't as pink as they are in the images. it's a beautiful ring none the less, if you have the super long fingers for it
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 23, 2012
great for spring
The hannah crop is by far the best cut for petite women...The color is fantastic. It's not as thick as some other denims, but that's fine with me. Gives it more stretch and won't be too hot when it gets warmer! Color is a vibrant neon mint and the front thighs are faded. As for sizing, as with all my other siwy pairs, a 25 fit perfectly on my 5"2 105 lb frame
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 20, 2012
Tight AND Loose
I was super excited about this purchase until I tried them on. I usually wear a size 25, and the size S was incredibly snug on me, squishing my hips in an unattractive way. The leg holes were much larger than pictured, but that could be cause I'm just 5"2 105 lbs. Also the fabric is super thin and doesn't have that great silky feel. Lastly, the inseam is like an inch only and made the crotch area look really weird on me.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 20, 2012
I HEART SIWY #5
Fifth pair of siwy, my fourth pair of the hannah crop which is by far the best cut for petite women...I got them in a 24 and 25 cause I always worry about sizing down, but I think this will be the last time I'll do that, since all my Siwy's are a 25 and I guess sizing down won't work with me cause I even though I'm a tiny 5"2 105 lbs I have a larger bum than the model. So I guess if you a teeny bum you should size down. The color is fantastic. It's not as thick as some other denims from Miss sixty and True religion, but that's fine with me. Gives it more stretch and won't be too hot when it gets warmer! Highly recommend!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 08, 2012
LOVE Siwy!
my fourth pair of siwy jeans!! absolutely love these!! the color is just perfect for spring, it's kind of a faded coral. as usual, there was always the dilemma of whether I should get it in a 24 or 25. based on the reviews I wasn't sure, but luckily I found a store in Japan that had them so I got to try them on. My 5"2 105 lbs frame fit perfectly into a size 25. Sadly, shopbop was sold out by then so I got them from somewhere else. The denim has a great stretch to it. Planning on getting them in Cool La La as well.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 05, 2012
disappointed
ordered these my normal size, a 25. I'm about 5"2, 105 lbs. They were a good snug in the waist but loose in the thigh and calf area. the material was quite thin. the description does say mid-rise but an 8" rise usually sits lower on me than these did. i'm not a big fan of paige denim, but this color is exactly what i was looking for, sadly the fit and overall quality of these jeans are just subpar in comparison to my fav brands, siwy and current/elliott
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 28, 2012
absolutely love!
I bought this sweater on a whim and on my need for fall/winter basics. But this sweater is absolutely gorgeous in its simplicity and effortless chic look. I got it in an S, and even though i'm a tiny 5"2, the sort of boxy cut hung really really well. Have paired it with faux leather jeans and jean cut offs. I get so many compliments every time i wear it! At this sale price it's such a great investment, look forward to purchasing more sweaters from Theory.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
cheap
bought these in neon yellow! was so excited for them...but when they arrived...the quality was horrible...the stones even had black specs on some of them, like they were dirty...the necklace was just incredibly cheap. def return
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 21, 2012
perfect black bootie
shopbop was sold out in my size, so i purchased these from a diff website. first things first, sizing...i'm a 6.5, but based on reviews and the fact that these shoes only come in whole sizes i went DOWN to a 36 and they fit just great...wore normal socks(not too thick not too thin) and they fit great. the heel is a great height and the shaft is narrow...so it looks great bare legged with short shorts and skinnies. as for comfortableness, only worn then around the house, the only problem so far is that the shaft area is a bit itchy...but most reviews boast the comfortableness of these shoes so i think as the leather softens with wear it won't be as hard and itchy...oh and also i didn't feel like these shoes made my feet look bigger than they are as for price...these are a bit pricey, but these will hopefully become the staple i want them to be...the leather is thick and seems like it'll handle the years well, plus i doubt they will ever last long enough on the website to go on sale
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content