Savannah
Malibu, CA
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy, Sometimes Preppy
Reviews: 338
Average Rating: 5.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
338 reviews 1 ... 31 32 33 34
Good with Blazers
I bought 4 pairs of these COH cords in black when they first came out some time ago. I only wear these when I need to be casually, dressed up with a nice blazer. It always works. I bought 4 because I always want to have a pair "ready to go". From the picture of the back of the cords, you can see that they have a more tailored look making them ideal to dress up. The black color is a very dark black that makes them look elegant. A "must have" in your wardrobe.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 08, 2011
Been Wearing Uggs Since I Was 12
I always buy a size down as I have been wearing Uggs for many years, and they have historically run one size large, especially if they are made in New Zealand. I try to buy all of my Uggs that are made in New Zealand, as they are of the best quality. I got these in Chocolate, as I bought another style in the Uggs Ultra a few months ago, and loved the color. These tall Uggs will definitely get a lot of use this Winter especially as the Winter this year has been very unusually cold in Southern California. I can't imagine not having several pairs of Uggs in my closet. They also are the best for after-skiing. Love all of my Uggs.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
High Arches -- Sizing Problem
I returned these boots because of the sizing. The description mentions that they run large, so I sized down not taking into consideration that I have high arches. Those of you with high arches will know what I mean. I couldn't get my foot past the bottom of the shank where it curves. I liked the quality of the boots. Other than the sizing problem that I had, they were excellent. I intend to re-order in my true size, hoping I don't have the same problem.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 02, 2011
Great Vince Skinny Cords
I got these in Vintage Greige. I thought greige was a combination of grey and beige; sometimes more grey and sometimes more beige. This is not the case with these cords. They are dark green. As usual, they are of high quality that Vince always delivers. Also, a great fit and very flattering.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 31, 2010
Nice AG Skinny Jeans
These skinny jeans are really nice and a great shade of blue. I forgot that I have to size down in AG and ordered my usual size that I wear in other designer's jeans. As the pair I got was too big for me, I returned them and was going to order the next size down. By the time I got around to re-ordering, they had gone on sale and was not surprised to see that my AG size had sold out. As these are really great jeans, if your size is available, I would definitely get a pair, especially as they are now on sale.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 31, 2010
The Best Leggings
These DL Leggings went on my legs and body with such ease in just a couple of seconds with no struggling to straighten. They are quite flattering, and very comfortable. If you are looking for the "perfect" look and feel in leggings, go with these. You won't be disappointed. I didn't size up; I went with my true size. They are absolutely the best.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 30, 2010
These are a bit Large
I sure hope these skinny jeans shrink. I just found them in my closet on a shelf in between other pairs of jeans that I haven't worn in awhile. They still had the tags on them, meaning that I hadn't tried them on when I received them and, apparently, forgot about them. What was I thinking? I must have been seriously distracted as I am in the habit of removing tags after deciding they are "keepers". I must have bought these at least 6 months ago (or more), and just now finding 'they are about 2 sizes large for me, and too late to exchange. Not a good idea to put these in a hot dryer with all of the distressed areas, but these are really great jeans, and I'm going to give the hot dryer a try, regardless.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 24, 2010
Ideal Cosmetic Case
I really didn't need another cosmetic case, but I couldn't pass this one up. The size is ideal for every-day use of cosmetic items at home, and I especially plan to use this little beauty for travel. The design is very attractive and is definitely a high-quality cosmetic case.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Love my Uggs
I live in a beach environment where Uggs are seen on many, many feet year 'round. I've been wearing Uggs for so many years. I've put off getting the care items for so long for all my Uggs as they're not available at the surf shop in my area. And, here they are all together in a kit at Shopbop. I hear they are selling out fast as they will make excellent holiday "stocking stuffers" that every Ugg fan will appreciate. Will buy more for gifts.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 29, 2010
Another Vince Hoodie in my Closet
I was so happy to see that Vince brought this awesome Cashmere Hoodie Sweater back again this year in a new color. For the past few years, I have bought at least one (maybe 2) of these cashmere hoodies. Each year, though, in different colors. The sweater is true to size, and is meant to wear "fitted" like it fits on the model. Very high-quality cashmere. Also, this shade of brown is a very unique and beautiful shade of brown. This is my fave cashmere hoodie made by Vince. Another "must have".
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content