Fashion in the Forest
Berkeley, CA
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, eclectic
Reviews: 89
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
89 reviews 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 9
Laid-back with a twist
I love the way the fabric drapes. I pair it with crop-top sweaters of t-shirts. It's a little difficult to find the right shoes to pair with it in the cold weather. I look forward to getting a lot of use though.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 22, 2014
Stunning
I got these for my husband, and they are they perfect hip, everyday boot. I love the little bit of height with the heel. The foam heel is also more modern. Plus the construction of the boot is so beautiful and timeless, that I plan on just replacing the heel again and again over the years.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 22, 2014
Light cashmere
I love that cashmere is a part of the blend. It feels so luxurious. I like the slight bagginess of it and wear in many combinations.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 22, 2014
Great soft Basic
I got this to pair with some backless blouses I have, and it feels great. I love the length, the material and the versatility.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 22, 2014
Tomboy Chic
I love the height of the neckline. The arm holes are a little tight but do not suffocate. Great paired under blazers, cardigans, with jeans or sweats. I loved the little rips in it as well as the reduced price.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 22, 2014
Great option
I like the elastic back to this bandeau. There is good coverage on the front, but certainly flattens your chest. I look forward to wearing it under dresses and sheer tops.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 22, 2014
More beautiful in person
I love the flower print! The silk feels better in person. I love the modest length.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great design, poor fit
I think I need to stop buying this brand. I love the design, but the fit is always too snug and short. I loved this particular boot for the heel, toe and Chelsea style. It looks more expensive in the picture online, however, than in person. I was sad to not like them enough and I returned them.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 18, 2014
Fun Fashion Trend
A year ago I went into a consignment shop to sell back some mules, which were rejected because "mules are out-of-date." Now they're so popular, and I love these! I love the extra coverage. The brushed wool is soft and edgy at the same time. I also like the more toe exposure, which makes the cut different. The heel feels higher than the description, which is fine because they are comfortable. I had just wanted a slight less assuming heel for work. I wear them with wax coated black skinny jeans, cropped business pants, and dresses. Finally, I'm a 37 but all that was available at the sale price was 37.5. I got them anyway and they fit like a glove, so I'm happy that they were smaller than expected.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 18, 2014
Chain style with a twist
I've been wanting a new gold chain necklace, but it was so popular, I resisted. But with the flowers on it, I liked the twist, while still making it youthful, classic, fun and versatile. It's a bit expensive, and I'm not the biggest fan of the logo on one of the flowers, but overall, I've worn it with many different outfits.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content