meerkat
Switzerland
My Style: Casual Chic, Eclectic: always aim for smart chic/edgy
Reviews: 81
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
81 reviews 1 2 3 4 ... 9
Posted August 12, 2015
Cute & comfortable
It's my 2nd onesie from this brand. I was so happy with the first one that when this one went on sale I snapped it up. I'm a 4/6 (5'7.5/173cm, Italian 42, UK 10, athletic built) and the small would have worked perfectly as well, but since this is my lounge outfit, I didn't want it to be too body fitting and took the M, so it fits just as on the photo. It's great, soft, washes super easily and doesn't look frumpy (same quality even after 10 washes). If they keep coming out with more colors, I'll keep buying them.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Adorable, but bottom is see-through
I'm coming out of winter with some extra insulation so i'm in between 4-6 depending on the brand. I got an M in this and it was perfect size-wise and in terms of length (i'm 173cm/5'8). The material is soft and smooth, and I don't agree that it looks all cheap (but it's a smocked top, so you can't expect it to be an elegant dress no matter what). My only unpleasant surprise was how sheer the bottom part of the dress is. Nothing but nude shorts will do OR you use it as a bikini cover up and then it doesn't really matter. It's a keeper for me, not just because of the price (F&F discount used).
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 28, 2015
Scandinavian sizing not French! but cute
Very cute skirt, but shopbop's indication that this is french sizing is completely false. This is a Danish brand, and a 38 corresponds to 6/8. I'm a 6/4 and a 36 would have been ok, with plenty of room, but the 38 sits on my high hip versus waist as it should. I will be adjusting it since shipping it back would cost more than the taylor fees. If you have the sizing figured out (and I find Malene Birger to be very consistent) then I highly recommend the skirt. Color is nice dusty pink and at 5'8, the size 38 hits me before the knee in an office-appropriate manner. Nice texture as well. But remember to size down!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
I love this dress
I vary between 4/6 and I wish I had a 4 in this, but the 6 was the only thing available. I also thought that 6 would be better because i find that RZ usually runs a bit smaller, but this one is just a tad bit loose. Since it's sold out everywhere, i'm keeping it in this size and will see about adjusting it professionally. What is also important to note is that the dress is longer than on the photo. I am the same height as the model, but what I didn't realize is that she has cinched the dress with a belt that is hidden under the top layer. You can tell because of how the dress is bunching up in the front, otherwise, without a belt it flows down much more smoothly, in an A shape rather than the slightly "full" skirt. When I use a belt to do the same, I get exactly the same look. The white cuffs get very dirty very quickly, but that maybe just me. Overall, I love this dress & I'm very happy I grabbed it. I gave it 4 stars, because shopbop didn't disclose that they styled it with a belt.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 05, 2014
Wonderful
I am very pleasantly surprised, because my expectations for leather-like pants that cost me 58 bucks were not exactly high. I am a true 28 in most jeans and that's the size I went for as well, which was perfect. I am just over 5'7 (173 cm), wear a 6 in most pants, have very bulky/athletic thighs and a sizeable bottom, and these pants fit really well in all the right places. They are ridiculously soft and do feel a bit like caressing suede. Easy to put on and comfortable to walk aroudn in (not stiff). I hope they don't stretch out, but in any case I am extremely pleased with them! They are much better in immitating leather then most pants I have seen in that category.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 05, 2014
Favorite outfit to lounge around at home
I love it! It's soft, the shape is very flattering and it is very pretty and comfortable. I am just over 5'7 (173 cm), wear a 4/6 in clothing and I took an M. I could easily fit into an S, however the M looks on me exactly like on the model, with comfortable, loose fit (but not hanging) and the perfect length. I would recommend this to anyone and I will definitely buy more versions of this.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 05, 2014
fantastic shape
I can't really decide if I will be keeping this dress. The shape is fantastic. I am just over 5'7 (173cm) and a 4/6 in clothing. I took an M and the fit is exactly like on the model (including the length). It looks great on with a pair of winter wedges and the draping details is really interesting. However the material is what annoys me. It has the look of shiny spandex, like a pair of pants you'd wear to the gym, but without the stretch. In my opinion this cheapens the look of the dress. But again, the fit is very cool and original. The stitching is well done. I think I am leaning towards keeping it, because it looks like the type of a dress that should be easy to take care of (although it will require ironing, because it came out very wrinkled from the package).
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 05, 2014
Will be returned
I wanted to love this dress, because the colour is amazing, a happy, vibrant orangy red. However the style was not flattering on me. I am just over 5'7 (173cm) and a size 4/6 (french 38), so the 42 fit me well. However, it's much longer than on the model and given that the material is really thick, the bulky shape is really not flattering. It is a pity because I wanted to have a warm dress in a cheerful colour for the winter, but I look ridiculous in it, so I will be sending it back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
awesome
I love this skirt for dressing up or down. I'm a 4/6 on the bottom and got a small, so that's why I think it runs big. It's very stretchy, so i would most likely fit into an xs as well. but the s is awesome. It moves with you, but without causing any embarassing flash moments. would absolutely buy it again.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 28, 2014
meant to be oversized, great basic
i love all equipment shirts, including this one. It runs big like most equipment shirts (I'm a 4/6 in tops and the S fits me like the model). however it will need ironing unless you're going for a VERY casual look, and once ironed, it will not stay smooth for long. It is a thin fabric so expect to be wearing a nude bra and still have it show just a bit, so if you're looking for coverage, this is not your shirt.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content