nina1492
Annapolis, MD
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, One-of-a-kind, trend-setting,
Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 3.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
50 reviews 1 2 3 4 5
Posted February 10, 2014
Static central
I ordered this romper in a medium (Parker can be inconsistent size-wise). While it fit, there was nothing spectacular about it. I was in a head-to-head battle with static from start to finish.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 10, 2014
Shapeless Romper
I ordered this romper in a small (I'm 5'7" and 135 lbs). Upon removing it from the bag, I noticed an overwhelming odor (I wasn't sure if it was due to the fabric or storage). Once on, it lay shapeless on my frame. Completely unflattering.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 10, 2014
RP Romper
I ordered a small (I'm 5'7" and 135 lbs). I found the inseam to be too short for my taste. Also, the neckline was too wide. I have broad shoulders but felt I would've been constantly adjusting the arms.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 10, 2014
Pregnancy jumpsuit?
How disappointing! Unless you are rail thin, this jumpsuit will most likely magnify your size. I'm 5'7" and wear a 4/6 (straight frame) and it made me look like I was pregnant. I like the side slits. However, the fabric wasn't the best quality (potential for pilling).
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 10, 2014
Poorly designed flat
These sandals have potential but miss the mark. Upon tightening the tie, the grommet began to dig into my ankle. They fit TTS.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 20, 2014
Cumbersome cover me hoodie
I have Free People tops that have the side slits, but I wear those as cover-ups. The hoodie is nonsensical and very awkward to wear.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 20, 2014
Favorite leggings
I purchased these in a size small (I wear a size 4). The rise is such that I'm not having to constantly pull and tug. I can get several wears out of them before having to wash. Also, substantial fabric that isn't see-through. I wish shopbop sold them in navy.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Favorite ring
I purchased this ring in a size 6 and wear it on my middle finger. It is subtle but makes a statement. I've received compliments every time I've worn it. Very light and comfortable.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 19, 2013
My favorite jacket
I'm living in this jacket (as I did last winter as well). It's more substantial than a parka. The style is versatile because it allows you to remove the hood and/or fur collar based on the weather. It wears well in the rain and I joke that it is reminiscent of the jacket in "I Know What You Did Last Summer." That's how well hidden you are from the elements! It's worth the cost. For sizing reference, I am 5'7" and 135 lbs and own a medium.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 28, 2013
Fall staple
Even though the price is steep (as with a lot of Rag & Bone), these are my new favorite for Fall. I wear a 27 and these run TTS. There is just enough stretch and you can certainly get several wears before you wash them. The neutral color makes for a versatile piece.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content