FashnRite
Bay Area, CA
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy, Unique..Modern Vintage
Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
35 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted April 02, 2012
Beautiful Jacket Runs Very Small !
This is appears to be a very well made tailored fitted beautiful jacket in a coral red. Unfortunately it runs very small and I had to return it. I am pretty much a true size 4 and I believe this jacket runs 2 size smaller so I would need an 8. To makes matter worse it was sent COMPACTLY FOLDED/STUFFED in a flimsly plastice bag then placed in a paper thin plastic postal bag!!!!! And don't forget its made of linen which tends to wrinkle. I have always felt Shopbop does a great job ensuring the quality of their products they sent out- what the #$# happened to their quality control? This jacket deserves a better send out and customers should receive the beautiful garment they pay for. Oh, did I say I am steaming mad..........they are out of the size I need now and I was planning to wear it for an upcoming function.....where is my glass of wine.....
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2012
DV Emelia Lookin For Sm Framed Women
Even after purchasing this sweater in both a size small and medium then STILL having to send it back, i still love the look the simple and classic look of this sweater/tunic. If your short, I am 5'4", one could maybe wear this with solely tights or leggings. I normally wear a size small but found the sleeves very tight. With size Med, found the chest circumference fit me much better (med chested) but the width too wide for my frame. I was surprised there were no "real" pockets in front, but not sure if they were eliminated because of extra cost of labor or because using this fabric and fit "might" have added bulk. Sadly, no Emelia DV for me.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2012
Jagger Ipad Case Might Need Destudding
I agree with one of the other reviews listed. Did not find the workmanship remarkable and the studs were too large, flimsy, and protruding. Photo more pleasing than real life version. This first Jagger Edge purchase did not make a good impression. Fyi, the one i did receive was a sale item so perhaps newer productions might have addressed these quality issues.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2012
Gemma Flat Sandal Not Sweeping Me Away
I purchased 3 flat sandals (Minkoff, See Chloe, this Zoe) recently and unfortunately can't recall if i thought these were well made or not. I believe the black soles were made of hard unforgiving, possibly slippery, plastic which i am never a fan of, especially in this price range. Aesthetically appearance is pleasing, but the very long and oversized tassel literrally swept the floor, and don't believe u could shorten it. Don't recall them being that comfortable, but canvas will never be as forgiving as leather. This shoe comes also comes Not in a flat version which might work out better ..at least from the "tassel sweeping the ground" aspect.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
NavySee Chloe Flat Sandal "Keepers"
Versatile, and incredibly comfortable requiring no breaking in. Not amazingly cute, but a classic forever shoe. Love the dark navy color. Well made.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 23, 2011
Nautical Shoes Cant Sail me Away.
Shoe is just as pictured, but sadly runs very narrow around the toes. Since its not leather it will not stretch. I wear medium or sizeB width in all my nice shoes. I do own other Tory shoes, so i was surprised. Couldnt even get my foot in to try on actually.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 06, 2011
Madewell Sweatshirt Not so Cozy
This sweatshirt was much lighter weight than I anticipated (no fleece lining. more of a summer fall transition piece), and the sleeves were tight in the forearms. Although it fit my frame (5'4 size sm top), it seemed too short or boxy for me. Disappointed since the model wore the top so well.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 06, 2011
Raglan Sweater Hits the Mark
I am in love and in a relationship with this certain to be "timeless" knit top! No wonder the manufacturers label stated you might end up sleeping in it. Very warm and snuggly but not too chunky. Great fit, flattering (note:definitely enhances bustline) , able to layer, or wear slightly off one shoulder. Wonderful use of textiles with its multi-dimensional knits (grey is like a terry cloth except at cuffs and bottom area. Black area is ridged and slightly fuzzy). With the right accessories, could easily wear top with a leather skirt or pants, or maxi skirt to a cocktail party. Although I have been "striped out" the past 2 fashion seasons, this garment is one "striped" top that I can't live without this season.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 28, 2011
Lulu Frost Knot Teardrop Earrings
Great design, standout colors, and mix of metal with faux stones. These earrings became a weighty decision for me whether to keep them or not. Returned them ..too heavy for these lobes. Wish they would have used semiprecious stones instead.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Roccatella does Be&D Proud
I purchased this messenger bag in Sand. In this color the edgy hardware really shines against the conservative and well done lines of this messenger bag. The leather is coarse..like Linea Pelle..and could stain easily and possibly scratch. Nothing a good leather protector couldnt accomplish. Love the bag, and would have paid more. Great that this line makes Be&D products more affordable while not scrimping on quality.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content