| USD Cart (0)
Nakita
NorthWest
My Style: Bohemian, Edgy, unique, colorful, fitted
Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
31 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted December 27, 2011
Great Basic!
These are a comfortable, versatile, basic boot. Easy to get on & off because of the inside zipper. Very comfortable, considering they are a 3 3/4" heel. And wore them around town shopping all day and received several compliments!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Excellent Basic!
Suprised this one's still around at such a discounted price! It's figure flattering, versatile, nuetral, and warm. Needs a good belt to spice-up the look. I would go with something wider than what the model is shown wearing, and black too. And for shoes? The Boutique 9 lace up boots is perfect. If you're between sizes, go down. This is a knit so it's stretchy.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Light Activities Only!
This looked like a cool sportsbra alternative. I sometimes jog, and have needed to get some new sportsbras for quite sometime. I don't need much support for my petite puppies, but damn! I do need more support than what this top has to offer. If you're doing some actual exercise involving more than yoga, and have anything bigger than an "A", this isn't what you want. I checked out the model's measurements, and what size she's wearing (thanks for your thouroughness, Shopbop!). The model is wearing a Small and has a 34" chest. I wear a 34A and will be exchanging the Small for an XS. The under the armit area is more open than you think.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 26, 2011
Versatile
Very good basic shoe. Versatile, in whichever color you choose. I found the 3 1/2" heel to be solid and quite comfortable after walking around in them quite a bit on the first day. They might be slipping off my feet if they weren't an enclosed pair (I think a pump in the same brand would fall off my feet).
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 19, 2011
Flattering
I have bermuda shorts in another color from Vince - and I'm always wearing them. You can't go wrong with the bermuda length; perfectly slimming shorts for my meaty legs. The upper thigh area was just a wee hair snuggish, and the stomach area an itsy bit loose, but Theory has tthe best fitting shorts out there for me. Pricey, but you pay for quality.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 17, 2011
Unusual Color
I'm very pleased with the "Curry" color. A surprising amount of things in my wardrobe go well w/it (think teal!). Also, I was worried about the fit. A lot of skinnies just look terrible on most people! These I can pull off.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 10, 2011
Flattering length/Style
Love differently colored denim - so hard to find that in a tight bermuda length denim short. Very flattering - there's a lot of stretch to it, so it will fit regardless if my weight fluctuates this way or that.. I felt like there's something so grunge-era about this color. Like I should break out the brown plaid flannel and the butterfly choker to go with!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 07, 2011
Recommended!
Great, snug fit to these jean shorts. Bermuda length is, and always will be, the most flattering length for tall girls with athletic legs. Add to that the fact that this is a nuetral but still a different color denim (olive). Ordered a size that I normally would in other brands. I've lost some weight, but the stretch in these shorts keep them from bagging out on me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 22, 2011
Versatile and Timeless
This is a greatly versatile peice, ecspecially with the weather here in the NorthWest. Had this on my wishlist for a while, but then decided to buy it for my Aunt's birthday instead. Who is thirty years older than me, by the way. My point being that quite a range of ages can wear this. Has no actual fasteners on sweater, but holds in place pretty well with the belt. The other reviewer is correct in stating that it is not quite as long as it appears on the model, but I am pretty tall. You could size up pretty easily with the wrap top, but don't size down as it's not running generously at all. Wil look striking with some slim black pants, or go for it with red!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 22, 2011
Holly-Hobby Boho
Glad that the size 6 was available instead of the 4. Runs a bit smaller than the usual Nanette Lepore tops, so don't be afraid to go w/the bigger size if you're in between. Love the deep vibrant patchwork hues and patterns. I recommend wearing it w/ light colored bell bottoms, some chunky high heeled clogs, and a shorter leather jacket (suprisingly).
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content