faintlymacabre
Calgary, AB
My Style: Casual Chic, Edgy
Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
40 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted March 01, 2013
Cute cheap thrill
I think the best thing about this bracelet is the adjustability. I have smaller wrists, and prefer them to fit closer than most, so the ability to just cinch this to size is wonderful! The toggle closure is also really nice, making it easy to put this bracelet on and take it off. The cord seems durable, and has a slightly waxed texture. My only concern is that I feel like the knotting will easily come undone. The stones are fairly nice-looking (I got the black cord/aqua stones) but don't seem to shine much, even though they are faceted.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 01, 2013
Amazing for the curvy!
I do concur with the reviews below, stating that there is a lot of room in the thigh area. In fact, that is precisely the reason I purchased these jeans!! I am rather hourglass, with a small waist and large butt and thighs. Finding skinnies that fit properly without a massive gap at the waist is very difficult. These are absolutely perfect! They do run large. I am typically a 26 in JBrands, and took a size 25 in these. They really accent my curves in a positive way, hugging the waist and eliminating any muffin top (amazing). The waist is not super high and bellybutton-covering -- maybe a little higher than what you would call mid-rise. Perfection. The fade on the front of the legs is more obvious than I would prefer, but for the fit, I will deal with it. :)
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 20, 2013
Stunner of a bracelet
The Mini Titan is such a well-made bracelet, and an incredibly versatile/stackable style! I love that the hinge allows for easy removal, and a smaller bracelet circumference. The silver plating is ultra shiny and beautiful. I have 15cm wrists, and this size actually works pretty well on me! I purchased the rose gold version as well, and love them both.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 20, 2013
Stunner of a bracelet
The Mini Titan is such a well-made bracelet, and an incredibly versatile/stackable style! I love that the hinge allows for easy removal, and a smaller bracelet circumference. The rose gold plating is super shiny, and the perfect shade of rose (not artificially pink like some items I've seen) -- the shade matches my 18k rose gold wedding set. I have 15cm wrists, and this size actually works pretty well on me! I purchased the silver version as well, and love them both.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 18, 2013
Awesome, awesome boots
You will not believe how comfortable these boots are!!! The heel is just perfect for adding a little bit of height, while maintaining the same level of comfort as flats (or actually doing better)! Flawless quality, as I've come to expect from Rag & Bone shoes. The Durhams are a simple style that will go with anything, with that little touch of detail to make them not boring. I am a size 6.5, but purchased the 37. I should have stuck with the 36.5. These fit fine in width, but are a bit long for my feet.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 24, 2012
The best boots in the universe
No exaggeration. I had been eyeing these for the longest time, and finally took the plunge. SIZE UP. I am a size 6.5 and usually take 37 in Rag & Bone footwear. I had to get these in a 37.5, which was quite different from my Burnley booties where a size 37 was actually loose. The quality is top notch, as one would expect from Rag & Bone, and these are also insanely comfortable with a VERY well-padded insole. Splurge -- you won't regret it.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 09, 2012
Exquisite
The leather and suede on these booties is just incredible!!!!! Superb crasftmanship, as I've come to expect from Rag & Bone. The brown is beautifully rich, the styling is unique, and the boots are super versatile. I am a 6.5 and ordered these in a 37. The fit allows room for slightly thicker socks, as these shoes are a touch long (but not so much that I would recommend izing down). Just gorgeous. What's even better is that I was able to price match a wicked sale price! Shopbop customer service is ace.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 03, 2011
Can't go wrong!!!
Fryes usually tend to run a little large, so I thought I was safe ordering a 6, when my true size is a 6.5 (which were sold out in the brown). Well, these are definitely TTS. I'm sure they will stretch a little bit with wear though! They fit with very thin socks only right now. The boots are wonderful quality, as we have come to expect from Frye. The brown looks great with the distressing, and they are super versatile. I was also really impressed with the padding at the ball of the foot! INSANELY cushy!!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Perfect wear-with-everything tee!
Super soft, super comfortable, and the Aubergine is such a gorgeous colour!!! Can't say a single bad thing about this tee. I absolutely adore it! Wonderful oversized fit with an amazing drape when worn!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Unique top
I picked this up with the 20% F&F discount. The material is wonderful! Cool textured look with the contrasting flecks/fibres, and it is SUPER soft and comfortable. I am a typical size S, and the S is perfect on me -- not too clingy at all (34B, 26" waist). I find that I prefer the look of having the twist in the front, but the neckline rides a bit high.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content