peggy
New Zealand
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic
Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
72 reviews 1 2 3 ... 8
Posted January 11, 2015
Most excellent dress
I am always a little skeptical about the hit-and-miss possibility with Splendid, but this is a keeper. The fabric is not crepe-y like I expected, it's a little heavier and nicer than I hoped. It's is more orange than in the images I had, but lovely nonetheless. I say it is smaller than expected, but probably I have more curves than the average sizeM, it just fits around my D-cup, and is firmer around the hips than the model, that said, it is possibly more flattering than a much looser fit would be on me. I'm 5ft8, 150lbs. It fits nicely on arms, shoulders etc. Love it.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 01, 2014
Nice but very basic
i love the texture and colour of this, but when I opened he box I was a little surprised at the thinness and lack of any detail. it's nice, but of the price i would expect a pocket inside at least.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 27, 2013
great gift
was given for xmas, love it. can't wait to cook!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 21, 2013
so so
the fabric on these is a bit soft and thin for my liking. i really prefer the other versions of this jean.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
heavy but nice.
this is nice, and looks expensive. my only complaint is that the metal part is a bit to heavy for the leather and it falls to the side of my wrist all the time. maybe if it were tighter on me - not sure.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 21, 2013
nice-ish
i can't quite put my finger on why I'm not in love with these. I think maybe they look a little bit inexpensive ( which they are), but they fit well and are quite comfortable. when i get my head around how they will work best i think i'll get a bit of wear out of them.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 21, 2013
ick
can't believe all the good reviews. the fabric is thin and baggy, its long ( I'm 5ft'8), it just doesn't 'hold' you in any way. i just felt it was cheap looking, and it's going back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 21, 2013
its okay
Nice minimalist top, but the design could do with a but of an edge, the sleeve feels a little full and the neckline a bit boring, but the fabric is nice and it works with a lot of things, i like the sculpted hemline.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 21, 2013
not a great design
I really like the look of these, and I can't believe I'm the only one who has said this, but the centre strap ( thinner one) is SO tight that it hurts the top of my foot and forces my foot to slide out the back of the shoe. and there is nothing other than the ankle strap to hold your foot in. I am hoping that these will stretch enough for me to be able to wear for an extended timeframe. disappointing. I have four pairs of K Jacques, and to those who complain about size variations, they've all got exactly the same size sole (the flat sandals anyway). so if you know your size, that's it! however i will hesitate to buy this brand again because this is the second pair that has design/comfort issues ( what's the point of uncomfortable flats?!)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
a good shoe
i bought these as a good knock around basic shoe, which they would do well for. they fit very well and consistent with size as DVF shoes always are. I'm just not sure if I love them enough to keep, but actually they look exactly the same as the images, only thing is the studs are slightly rose gold more than silvery in the images. they are comfortable and well made, lovely leather.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content