cmahlum
San Diego
My Style: Casual Chic, so cal surfer girl
Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
28 reviews 1 2 3
short and boxy
Usually T by Alexander Wang tops are very long but this one was short and wide on me. Not good for my figure (carrot-shaped surfer body). Love the fabric and the stripes, it's a bit sheer.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 29, 2015
meh
I love the color, these look great on the model but not so great on me. Huge fan of AG but I've bought their colored jeans in this particular fabric before and wind up getting rid of them after a few wears, so I returned these. The fabric is a little too thin and stretches too much for my taste. It has a pretty velveteen sheen. I usually wear a 24 due to extremely small hips but the 24 in this pair pulled at the zipper and button and looked much too small. Perhaps they start tight because they stretch so much.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 24, 2015
Love this!
I got this romper over a year ago, mine has a slightly different print with this blue background. Every time I wear it I get compliments. It's very comfortable and flattering. It's a unique piece that I think will be wearable long after rompers go out of style. I've worn it everywhere from nightclubs in DC to the racetrack in Del Mar and it's been perfect every time.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 24, 2015
my favorite sandals
I love these shoes so much. They're incredibly comfortable and they go with absolutely everything. Shorts, skirts, jeans, I've even worn them to a beach wedding. The only sad thing is the soles are a bit thin and I'm wearing them so much they may not survive the summer, I would recommend a sole protector like those vibram soles.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 02, 2013
very cute but too big
These are really cute shoes, but they run large.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 14, 2013
strange cut
These were really cute, but they were too big. These fit like a-line shorts, if that makes sense, it looked a little funny. They didn't hang straight like they do on the model, unless her hands are holding the hems down so they don't stick out.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 14, 2013
great basic
I have worn this top excessively frequently since I bought it. Great with skinny jeans, tucked in with dressy work trousers, skirts, etc. Goes with everything and it's light as air. I find that with many tops like this, the arm openings are cut too large and frequently show a bra, this one is just right. Neckline is perfect as well.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 21, 2012
shoulder pads are funky
This jacket was nearly a perfect fit, except the shoulders were a bit off. My shoulders are rather bold as-is relative to the rest of my figure, so the shoulder pads and extra wide shoulders didn't work for me. I supposed the pads are necessary to give the soft drape of the jacket some structure. I'm 5'4, 107 pounds, 32A, with a swimmer's physique. Generally an XS but I have to get fitted tops or tops without stretch in a small so they don't pull across the chest or back, but the small was too big. Sadness. Love the colors, love the fabric, I may try an XS.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 12, 2011
not as vibrant as pictured
The clutch I received had much duller colors that when I see in the picture. Sort of a beigy-pink.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 12, 2011
fit strange
Didn't fit me very well. Like the color and style, but too thin and flimsy, the band around the chest wasn't snug enough. Might fit a different body type differently.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content