| USD Cart (0)
Pucca
Oregon
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy, Fashion Risk Taker
Reviews: 122
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
122 reviews 1 2 3 ... 13
Great staple from DVF
I purchased the Sutton turtleneck in white. I am 5'3 and 110 pounds, so I ordered an XS. The fit is perfect. But I was disappointed to see a pull in the fabric. It appears as though the pull was repaired, but not well because it is so visible because of where it is located. Even though I got it on sale I am thinking I should return it. Unfortunately Shopbop does not process "exchanges". I would have to return the shirt and order a new one. I would not get the same promo price. I actually paid less than what they are currently selling the shirt for. I purchased it during the buy more save more promotion, so I got an additional 25% off the sale price.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 04, 2016
On the fence...
A recommendation to Shopbop...ship this in a bigger box with the jacket on a hanger. This jacket came folded in a tiny box. When I first pulled the jacket out of the box I thought it was a brown sweater because it was folded and packaged in plastic wrap so tight. Once out of the wrapping the jacket was totally wrinkled. I put it on and it did not look good. I am debating whether to keep it and attempt to get all the wrinkles out of it without damaging the fabric. The fit is not the best either. I am 5'3 and 110 pounds, so I ordered the XS. The sleeves are very long, and when belted the jacket looks very bulky. It is not slim fitting because of the excess fabric. Looks better just left open without the use of the belt, but that is not ideal if it is cold outside. Might work better on frames that are not petite. I know this is a low cost item, so you get what you pay for, but I really LOVE the color! I did get it on sale so I might just keep it.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 04, 2016
Good Staple
I needed a simple shoe for casual days. These clogs are great when you need a little height vs. a basic flat. They run true to size, and are good quality. Comfortable.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 04, 2016
Better than the picture!!
I LOVE these glossy patent leather trim booties! I was concerned that the stretch faux-leather shaft would cheapen the look of the shoes, but I was totally wrong! These booties are beautiful. I received countless compliments when I wore them, and I love that I got them for $68!!! The fit is true to size. Super comfortable!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 04, 2016
Comfortable without Sacrificing Style
I purchased 2 Enza Costa sweaters this week. I love the simplicity of their designs, but I wish the cashmere content in the fabric was higher. But I still give this sweater 5 stars because I really like the wrap styling. I have paired this sweater with skinny jeans and with leather pants. Both times I received a ton of compliments. I feel very comfortable when I am wearing this sweater, but still put together. I am 5'3 and 110 pounds. I ordered this sweater in an XS and it fit as it shown in the model image.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 04, 2016
Buy this Dress!!!
I love Enza Costa despite the price point seeming a little high for such a small percentage content of cashmere in the fabric. This dress is one of their classic designs that Shopbop brings back every year. I have always loved it, so I finally decided to make the purchase during the buy more save more promotion. I am 5'3 and 110 pounds. I ordered this dress in an XS, and the fit is perfect. This dress in very comfortable and very flattering on the body.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
love this DVF!!
I am a big fan of DVF. Her clothes often run small, so I typically will go up a size. I am 5'3 and a 110 pounds. All of my DVF wrap dresses are size 2, so that is what I ordered. I had to return it for a size 0. This dress is made in a slightly different fabric than most DVF wrap dresses. The fabric is very delicate and easy to pull or snag, so be careful with the type of jewelry you wear with it. The fabric of this dress is also thinner than what is typical with DVF wrap dresses, which makes it ideal as a year round option. I will be wearing tights with it during the colder months.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 04, 2016
Couldn't beat the price
I order a lot of bodysuits. I typically order them in black or white so that I have several styling options. But with such a low sale price I decided to order the "Denim Blue". The color was not as bright as shown in the picture, but for the price I am going to keep it anyway. I am 5'3 and 110 pounds. I ordered an XS, and the fit was perfect. I am a 32DD, so I have a little more cleavage than the model.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 04, 2016
Wanted to Love...
I have a love/hate with the Torn by Ronny Kobo label. I love her designs, but the sizing is often hit or miss. I am 5'3 and 110 pounds. Typically I would wear an XS or size 0 in other labels, but in Torn dresses I have learned to go up a size. I ordered this dress in a size small. There were multiple problems. The dress was too large on top and therefore did not lay flat from the neck to the armpit. There was not much give in the bottom half of the dress. The tube styling did not stretch...there was a need for a slit up the back so that I could actually walk normally. Without a slit in the back I could only walk in tiny baby steps. To keep this dress I would have needed my tailor to make adjustments up top, and then add a slit to the back. Not worth the expense. The dress is going back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 04, 2016
Pick up a few for the price!
I love bodysuits. I am 5'3 and 110 pounds. I ordered this bodysuit in an XS, and the fit was perfect. The fabric is very soft. The lightweight fabric makes it perfect for summer or spring. Good layering piece during the winter months. Since they are on sale I might pick up a few more.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content