mandy16
Houston, TX
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy
Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
37 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted December 10, 2015
Thicker, Stretchy, White more Biege
I got an XS in the Navy color and really like it a lot. It was different than I expected with the material being thicker and stretchier than I had imagined. But it has a nice weight to it and falls nicely. The white contrast is more of a beige color (has little flecks) which I didn't mind but if you are looking for white/navy this isn't it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 01, 2015
Will live in these this fall/winter
These are great. I really wanted a pair of high top sneakers but I am petite (5'2', 116 lbs) and found that a lot of the ones I was seeing were too bulky. These are sleek, have nice details, but are still casual. Highly recommend them.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 01, 2015
So soft and comfortable
This is my first pair of FRAME jeans and I get what all the hype is about. They are really soft and comfortable. I usually can't wait to take off jeans when I get home but these are so comfortable and soft (but still tight). I really wanted a pair of black jeans with rips and I like these because they are subtle. I am 5'2" and 116 lbs and ordered my usual size 26. They fit great. Are a little long (to be expected) but I can roll them up and look fine.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 01, 2015
Nice thick sweater, not bulky
I like that this is a heavier weight sweater but it is not bulky. The sleeves are nice and fitted (but not too much). The bottom band is a little bit tighter on me than it looks in the photo so the middle area of the sweater billows out a bit but it is still flattering.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 01, 2015
Great piece, especially for sale price
This sweater is so soft and silky but still has a nice weight to it. It hangs nicely and is a great length (not too long). I bought this on sale and it is a great value for the price. Definitely recommend it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 01, 2015
Great basic
I ordered this in a 0 (5'2, 116 lbs) and it is the perfect size. Sometimes Current/Elliott t-shirts are too roomy but this one is perfectly proportionate. It will be great for layering and wearing on its own. It has nice details and fabric is nice which makes it a little more special than just a striped tee.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Awesome, great quality for the price
These pants look and feel so much more expensive than they actually are. They even smell a little bit like real leather. I am 5"2 and 116 lbs and they fit great. A little bit long (not ankle length on me like they are on the model) but was to be expected. I would highly recommend them! They will be great for the holidays and are a nice basic that has character. So happy I ordered them!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 16, 2013
Beautiful but runs a litle big
This is really a beautiful dress and the color is spot on as it is in the picture. I am 5'2" and this dress was a little bit longer on me than it was on the model but did not hit the floor. I ordered a small because the XS was sold out. Unfortunately, the small was just too wide and fit me like moo moo. It fit me much wider in real life than it fits on the model in the picture. In the picture it looks more like a column dress but in real life it was much more airy and flowy. It made me look bigger than I am actually am so I had to return it. If there was just a bit less material I think it would have worked. I bet it would look beautiful on a different body type. The fabric was also pretty nice considering it was suppppper expensive for a long flowy dress. Great too because it could be casual or more formal depending on how you wear it.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great
Every time I have worn this I get a ton of compliments. The color is a little darker in person but it is still nice. It is a bit heavy but not too much so that I can't wear it in 90+ degree weather. Definitely buy it, especially now that it is on sale!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 18, 2011
Cute
This is super cute. It KIND OF looks like a sarong but with the right outfit it doesn't. However, my only complaint is that I wore it once and it started ripping a little in the seems. For a $200 skirt that shouldn't be happening.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content