nina1492
Annapolis, MD
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, One-of-a-kind, trend-setting,
Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 3.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
63 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Posted January 31, 2017
Heavy top
This top did not translate to me. The fabric was heavy and reminded me of a doily or crocheted table covering.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Ethereal maxi
While I think the dress is overpriced, I will attest to its overall beauty. I left the neck untied since it was causing an awkward gape. It falls nicely and moves like a dream. I'm 5'7" and with a 2" heel, the dress still comes to the ground. The lining doesn't allow for full coverage so keep that in mind when pairing with undergarments. I ordered my usual 6 (135 lbs).
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 31, 2017
See through one piece
I cannot emphasize the sheerness of this suit enough. Obviously the sheer panels are intended as a "tease," but the entire suit is sheer! It fits true to size but seems pointless when your nipples keep making an appearance.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 31, 2017
Flattering floral
As previously noted, this designer/dress runs small. I wear a 6 (135 lbs and 34 bust) and sized up to an 8. It fits like it does on the model. It's moderately heavy but seems breathable. The arms are a tad snug but that's to be expected with a non-stretch fabric. Also, the slip is substantial which is almost never the case.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2017
Destroyed sweatshirt
I like the idea and general look. However, once on, it added width to my torso. I prefer the destroyed sweatshirts with side zippers. At least then there's the option to adjust the look/shape. I wear a size 6/M.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Retro indeed
The blouse translates as dated more than fashionable. The fabric was stiff and the length too short. I wear a 6/M and have a 34 bust.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2017
Metallic jacket
The jacket photographs well and even looks decent on. I couldn't get past the fabric (scratchy and noisy). I wear a size 6/medium and have broader shoulders. It fits closely so only a lightweight top would work underneath.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2017
Wearable art
This sweater is both soft and flattering. I wear a size 6/ medium and there's enough room to layer. I wore it last night over a red plaid Equipment blouse (a nice mixed pattern pairing). The sleeves can be left undone or tied.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2017
Dea Booties
My shoe size varies between a 7-8. It was suggested to size up so I ordered the 8.5. They were slightly large so I returned them. I ordered the 8 because the booties were both comfortable and unique. I can't wait to wear them. Soft leather and light wooden heel.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 12, 2016
New favorite
I owned a pair of Sartore western booties. I was so upset that I had to eventually retire them. These have a slight resemblance and the color is nice. They feel like butter on my feet.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content